We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Kenner
Reviewed May 23, 2012

I walked in to check in after a 2 hour flight and getting my rental car. First impressions are very important. As stated no one was at front desk at 8:30pm. Then minutes later a young guy opens this door from the outside. He says i quote...are you in a hurry or can i finish my cigarette. I thought WOW. Remember i am a business traveler and stay in Hotels 15-18 nights per month. I do not stay in posh properties mostly 3 star midscale hotels to stay within my companies parameters. While i was there the toilet ran constantly. The positive it was quiet and the bed was comfy. This hotel needs some TLC. I would also recommend training employees to be more respectful of their guest. And finally fire the young guy at the front desk or get him the Dale Carnegie How to win friends and influence people as a gift. You are in the customer service business, act like it.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Biztravler1127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula D, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I do apologize for the incident upon your arrival. That is not the way we welcome our guests here. We appreciate your comments and they will be used as a training tool for all front desk staff.
We do hope you give us the opportunity to host you again when you are back in the New Orleans area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (742)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

727 - 733 of 744 reviews

Reviewed May 19, 2012

I stayed here following a 4 night stay at the Double Tree Inn in New Orleans when my family flew back home and I stayed behind to travel with my daughter by vehicle. I had asked for lakeside view room when making my reservation but did not receive it. A staff member that overheard our quiet conversation (believe her name is Jolette) immediately saw to rectifying issue so I was given a spacious room with a lakeside view. Lake walking distance and during my stay, I enjoyed a walk by the lake, the workout room, the laundry services, and leisure time by the pool. Very enjoyable and value is outstanding.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LiD448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula D, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am so glad to hear that Joette was able to help you with getting the small view of the lake that you wanted. We think we have a great staff and location here and we are glad that you feel the same way. I will be sure to pass on to everyone here especially Joette your experience.
We hope that you will stay with us again on your next travels to the New Orleans area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2012

On a recent trip to Kenner LA, I stayed at the Hotel Kenner. From the day I checked in I felt like I was at home. The whole staff was amazing especially Joette. She went above and beyond to ensure our stay was enjoyable. I will be staying here next time I visit the area. With the clean facilies, nice rooms and helpful staff, you cant go wrong. Thanks Kenner Family.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Quinn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula D, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am so glad to know your stay with us was such a pleasant experience. We think our front desk staff is great too. I will be happy to share your review with everyone and we look forward to hosting you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2012

Made plans to be in Kenner and stay at the Hotel Kenner for two back to back weeks for business. The staff was excellent and made the whole experience easygoing and enjoyable. From the front desk to the complementary breakfast and evening snacks to the how can we make your stay more enjoyable attitude, everything was great. I look forward to going back on my next business trip.

Room Tip: Over the back to back visits, I stayed in two rooms. I had no complaints. There was a refrigerator a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rich P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula D, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am so glad to know your stay with us was a pleasant experience. I will share your review with our staff and we look forward to hosting you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2012

Hotel was clean, quiet, and had easy access. Personnel were very friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay again on my next trip to NOLA.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula D, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am so glad to know your stay with us was a pleasant experience. I will share your review with our staff and we look forward to hosting you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2012

This hotel has a wonderful front desk staff! They are very nice and accomodating. They really give you a comfortable feeling that you are truely welcome when you check in. They really know the areas and the things going on in the area. One of the ladies even called and help set up reservations for us at a local restaraunt for our family.
They have an excellent breakfast buffet! Also, they have excellent happy hor deurves.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bebop1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula D, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I am so glad to know your stay with us was a pleasant experience. I will be happy to share your review with our staff especially the front desk and we look forward to hosting you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2012

My husband and I drove 11 hours from Georgia to the Kenner hotel. We were tired and hungry when we arrived. Jaette checked us in and was so sweet and helpful. She really loves her customers. We then ate dinner in the hotel restaurant. Pat was our waitress and she was Amazing. I remarked to her about her earrings and she gave them to me. Seriously, I had been looking for stunning blue earrings to give to my BFF on her wedding this Sunday with no luck. Pat was wearing the coolest pair and she was more than happy to give them to me. As I said ...Amazing! My husband and I will never forget this level of service...not just professional but actually Personable. Thank you so much ladies! Much love to you all.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Labedaelaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula D, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am so glad to know your stay with us was a pleasant experience. I will share your review with our staff especially Pat and Joette and we look forward to hosting you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kenner hotels
2.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel New Orleans Airport
2.2 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel New Orleans Airport
2.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel New Orleans Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Best Western Plus New Orleans Airport Hotel
4.1 mi away
Hilton New Orleans Airport
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport

Address: 4535 Williams Blvd, Kenner, LA 70065-1449 (Formerly Hotel Kenner )
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Kenner
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Kenner
Price Range: $98 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport is adjacent to the Pontchartrain Convention Center, next to Treasure Chest Casino, and approximately five miles from Louis Armstrong International Airport. A few amenities include a made to order hot breakfast, complimentary airport shuttle service, a state of the art fitness center, outdoor heated pool,with a whirlpool. The lobby lounge and restaurant offer nightly specials and in room dining along with a 24 hour lobby Pantry for sundry and other food items. The Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport also offers valet laundry service, on-site laundry facilities, and complimentary airport transportation. Complimentary bus parking available. All rooms feature refrigerators, microwaves, Keurig coffeemakers, complimentary Wi-Fi, voicemail, irons/ironing boards,and hairdryers.The hotel overlooks Lake Pontchartrain and is about two miles from Esplanade Shopping Center and Rivertown museums and 12 miles from the French Quarter and downtown New Orleans. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport Hotel Kenner
Hilton Garden Inn Kenner
Hilton Kenner
Kenner Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing