We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“O.K...!”
Review of Days Inn Jennings

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Jennings
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Jennings
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Stayed in room 101. Older property. Our room was clean. Matters was comfortable. Wi-Fi worked. Some items have need up-dated. Raining hard during our visit, so ate at the Chinese Buffet, next door. Mistake! Food was NOT good. Price was high. We are use to Heaven Door, Thornton, CO., which is excellent. (***** rating)...

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Dave J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachelle L, Manager at Days Inn Jennings, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Dear n6351b,
Im sorry for the experience you had at King Buffet, We are in the process of updating our
rooms,as much as possible, I do appreciate your business,and your feedback is very
important to us to let know what needs to be done. Again thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (256)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

230 - 236 of 256 reviews

Reviewed December 29, 2012

My son-in-law (who just got back from Afghanistan), daughter and grandson were traveling west to Texas and stopped here for the night. They were directed to park in that area for the night. My son in law went out a few hours after arrival to have a cigarette to find his window smashed and everything stolen out of the car. They offered no assistance and said the security cameras don't show anything according to the police. Very suspicious if you ask me. I would not stay at this hotel if it were free.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
1  Thank scott2ll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachelle L, Manager at Days Inn Jennings, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Dear Scott211,
I'd like to apolize for the inconvience of your stay, so sorry your car got
broken in to this is not something that happens everyday, we have contacted
police,they are aware of what has happened,there were 2 other Hotels that had
cars broken into as well. We are trying to correct this problem, so it doesn't happen
again to anyone.Have a great day.


Sincerely,
Rachelle LeBlanc
General Manager
rachellelblnc@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank TRISHA C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rachelle L, Manager at Days Inn Jennings, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

The Days Inn is right off the highway and a great place for a road weary traveler. Overall the rooms are clean and inviting. The shower water was hot, but the pressure could have been better. There looked to be some mold in the caulk of the shower where there was a repair, but nothing too gross. The sink hardware could use an update. The bed was comfortable with a lot of pillows (the pillows were soft and squishy, but a tad small). Our blanket had some holes in it on one side. Upon arrival, the room had a weird odor (smoke nearby maybe) but after having the ac on, it went away. Total cost of my stay for one night: $81.31

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NolaFromTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank 1CLD
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

When I arrived at the Hotel, the first thing I checked was the toilet. It appeared that it had not been cleaned. When I called the front desk, initially, no one answered the phone. After calling back several times, someone finally answered. I told the lady the situation and asked if she could send someone from housekeeping. Her response: (1) housekeeping left at 3:00 p.m. (it was 6:00 p.m.), (2) the attendant was not sure how long it would be before she could move me to another room. Keep in mind I had traveled for over 3 hours. I was finally moved to another room an hour after I arrived. After going to the new room, I noticed a difference in the smell of the two rooms. Apparantly, I was initially given a smoking room when I specifically requested a NONSMOKING ROOM. I was very upset and will never use Days Inn ever again. I had an opportunity to change hotel reservations but chose to stay at Days Inn--BIG, BIG MISTAKE. WILL NEVER HAPPEN AGAIN.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Catrina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

The outside and lobby of the hotel was nice. Had trouble getting a room with a working key. The room was a bit in need of updating but clean and comfortable. Bed was very comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was only ok.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank MAUREEN B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jennings
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jennings
20.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#4 of 10 in Kinder
2 reviews
16.6 mi away
Days Inn Crowley
Days Inn Crowley
#1 of 3 in Crowley
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Iowa
23.8 mi away
Best Western Rayne Inn
23.7 mi away
Days Inn Rayne
Days Inn Rayne
#2 of 2 in Rayne
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Jennings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Jennings

Address: 603 Holiday Drive, Jennings, LA 70546-3022
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Jennings
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Jennings
Price Range: $58 - $69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Jennings 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are the only full service hotel in town. We have a King Buffet Dining onsite. We are located just 30 minutes from Lafayette or Lake Charles. We offer Free High Speed Internet Access throughout the hotel and we serve a complimentary Daybreak Breakfast each morning. Lake Charles casinos are only a short drive away so whether you are visiting for business or for pleasure we look forward to you being our guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Days Inn Jennings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Jennings
Jennings Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing