We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“If, you're in Jennings....this is the only place to lodge :)” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Jennings

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Jennings
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Jennings
Certificate of Excellence
Lafayette, Louisiana, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“If, you're in Jennings....this is the only place to lodge :)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

My boyfriend & I stayed at this hotel this past weekend and it was GREAT! The Hampton Inn beds are the BEST!!! My boyfriend is very picky as to where he stays, and because I work for Hilton, I never stay at any other brand. Before we left, he just kept bragging on how neat and clean the hotel is. Cynthia at the front desk was very helpful and accommodating. Because we checked in before check in time, our room wasnt quite ready, she immediately put us in a room that was ready with no questions asked. The housekeepers were also very friendly. The only thing I regret is that I couldnt take the bed home with me! :) Everytime I visit my family in Jennings, this will be the ONLY PLACE I'LL SLEEP! Great job to the entire staff of Hampton Inn & Suites in Jennings! You're AWESOME!!!

Room Tip: The King Studio Suites are very cozy and quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Codie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    238
    82
    21
    5
    3
See reviews for
137
70
19
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Louisiana
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

We stayed at The Hampton because we were in town for a family wedding. We were very impressed with how clean the hotel was. It's not large, but the staff was very helpful and friendly. Free breakfast in the morning was just what we needed. We'd stay again!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank geauxlsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, AL
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2012

After a very long day of driving, we began to review this website for a possible place to spend the evening along Interstate 10. We found this location from the reviews and basically chose the hotel because it appeared to be the only place close enough to where we wanted to stop for the evening.

The hotel was extremely clean and check in was fast and easy. The bathrooms are updated and the furnishings are well maintained. The bed was comfortable and the sheets were clean. There are a few fast food establishments nearby and the hotel is close to the interstate, although the navigation unit caused us to make one wrong turn and miss the parking lot.

The breakfast was average but the staff was friendly and eager to ensure that we had everything that we needed. We saved this one in our navigation system for future trips through this area.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AuTravelAuburn_AL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
60 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2012 via mobile

We had a hard time finding accommodations because of a major sports event in Lake Charles. The only available rooms were two queens, smoking or room with King and sofa bed. We picked the king and loved it. It was perfect for our needs. Towels are thick and luxurious. Soft, warm comforters in a bed you don't want to leave in the morning. Breakfast had lots of choices but the main event was an English muffin, topped with egg, cheese and sauce. Shower/tub clean with great water pressure. Everything in working order. Would definitely stay again and look for another Hampton Inn while we travel.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Gary-Cherri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2012

My husband and I went here because everything In lake Charles was booked and it turned out great! The room was clean, the maids were very friendly when requesting extra towels, and the front desk staff was very helpful when we tried to look for good local food :)

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Neatly-Packaged
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conroe, Texas
Level Contributor
88 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2012

So hard to "star" this one. Its "just" a Hampton but . . . This is Jennings. So, all in all if I am going to be in or around here, this is where I would stay. For me everything was pretty spot on.

Very nice and clean and obviously relatively new. Bed was comfy, bathroom was pretty big, completely stocked and well maintained. Nice tile shower and clean.

Had a big mini fridge and microwave.

Nothing to knock your socks off but dependable at a time and place you need it.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank donut44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for one night on our way from New Orleans to Houston, and got a good deal through Expedia. We were very happy with our stay - the staff were friendly, the location was great (very close to the I-10), the room was spacious and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast options were good and there were fast food places located nearby too. My only gripe (and it's a minor thing) is that the pool wasn't available for us to use when we stayed.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alisonk78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jennings
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Jennings
Days Inn Jennings
#3 of 4 in Jennings
3.0 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
21.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Iowa
22.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn at Coushatta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.7 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#4 of 10 in Kinder
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
21.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Eunice
23.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Rayne Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Jennings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Jennings

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Jennings
Address: 310 Fred Ruth Zigler Meml Dr St, Jennings, LA 70546-3012
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Jennings
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Jennings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Jennings 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotel.de, Reservation Counter, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Jennings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Jennings Hotel Jennings
Hampton Inn And Suites Jennings

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing