We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mas del Puig
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
    Hotel Bruc(Barcelona)
    View Hotel
    Average 3/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Room Service
    Hotel Mon Sant Benet(Sant Fruitos de Bages)
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Restaurant
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Hostal Ortigosa(Sant Esteve Sesrovires)
    View Hotel
    Average 3/5
      Reviews (106)
      Filter reviews
      106 results
      Traveler rating
      96
      10
      0
      0
      0
      Traveler type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      More languages
      96
      10
      0
      0
      0
      Show reviews that mention
      All reviewsthe kitchenhis wifehen housegreat placetrain stationdelightful hostsfamilies or groupsbeautiful viewbeautiful poolexceptional viewsold buildingstayed nightsramonbarcelonaapartmentmontserratteresa
      FilterAll languages
      Updating list...
      43 - 48 of 106 reviews
      Reviewed September 15, 2013

      This is a lovely place near Barcelona (only an hour by train or car). I spent here four nights with my husband. Everything was very clean. The hole place and the village also was very peaceful. The views are awesome - we had a nice terrace with fabulous views to Montserrat. The owners are lovely, too. We would like to return some day.

      • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Thank Helmiunelma
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      Reviewed August 24, 2013

      A short stay at Mas del Puig has wished us to come back. A beautiful apartment with a perfect swimming pool and a view where you can dream of when your back at home. We hope to come back in the winter or summer, cause the fireplace invites us to come back. Thank you Ramon and Therese for the lovely time!

      • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Thank lisa b
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      Reviewed July 9, 2013

      My wife and I and our two children spend 4 weeks at Mas del Puig. We had an absolutely perfect time there. Ramon and Teresa were wonderful! We couldn't have asked for more helpful and accommodating hosts. The apartment was well furnished and spacious with the most breathtakingly beautiful views of Montserrat. There were hiking trails right outside the house and a little playground for our two small children. The pool was crystal clear and clean. Everything about the house was spectacular. The location was perfectly placed outside of Barcelona. So we didn't have to deal with city traffic just to be able to explore some of the other surrounding areas. I would highly recommend this destination to anyone looking for a quiet place to call home base. The next time I'm in Catalonia, I will definitely be giving Ramon and Teresa a call...

      • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Review collected in partnership with this hotel
      Thank AllenFamily2013
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      Reviewed July 9, 2013

      It was a great time to enjoy the lovely two bedrooms apartment in this old farm of the XVIIth century. The view is fantastic, the place is incredibly quiet and only thirty minutes from Barcelona, hiking to Montserrat was a great moment! We enjoyed the traditional spanish breakfast, prepared with love by Mrs Puig, and Mr Puig's advices were always perfect for our visits. I definitely recommend to stay there if you want to enjoy both the town, the campaign and the beaches around Barcelona.

      • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Review collected in partnership with this hotel
      Thank Francine546
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      Reviewed July 2, 2013

      It´s an undescribable piece of earth just as the owners who run this in every way perfect accomodation. We rented the smallest apartment, the so called "hen house" for 2 nights for a short weekend getaway. Admittedly it is a a little bit tricky to find the house because there are no signs for it in the village and you have to know that it is outside "downtown" Castellbell. From the airport it took us with some screenprints from Google Maps on the iPad and the typical bad map from the car rental company about 2 hours so we honestly recommend a good map which will save you a minimum of 1 hour from Barcelona a lot of nerves. But if you´re there and you have the Montserrat mountains just on the other side of the terrace you will forget every lost way in less than a second.

      The owner Ramon is a very nice and helpful guy who explained us everything including the function of the oil mill, gave us good advice for sightseeing in the area, lead us over the fields and gave us bread we couldn´t buy on sunday or two fresh eggs right from the real hen house that tasted like eggs have to taste ! Fantastic !

      Everything in this accomodation is as originial as brand new. If I remember correct the house was build in the 16th century but they made everything as new and comfortable as it has to be for dudes that love to stay in a farmhouse but don´t want to smell the cattle. :-) But even if you want to experience the rural feeling you just walk a few steps outside and get everything you can imagine: beautiful landscapes, quiet valleys, gentle hills and steep mountains, flowers, birds, old little churches that make you feel like time stood still for the last 300 years ...

      The apartment was very clean, fully equipped and we didn´t miss anything. There is everything in the kitchen you need to cook a complete meal or to prepare some tapas, highspeed WiFi, a perfect bathroom and an even more perfect bed that lets you sleep better than in every bed in a 5-star Hotel where they charge you 250€ per night plus parking, breakfast and another 25€ for the internet. We enjoyed the gorgeous views from the terrace every moment we stepped out. You can´t get a better view to the Montserrat mountains.

      My son enjoyed the clean pool. Even from the comfortable deck chairs you have WiFi connection so I was able to check Emails and read the news. They also have a meeting room, a little museum, a small playground and a shop where you can buy handrafted goods including sodas or honey.

      There are a lot of sightseeing possibilities in the area around Mas del Puig. To the Montserrat rack railway it´s just 10 minutes by car. They have plenty of parking lots and within 15-20 minutes you can enjoy stunning views from the monastery area or hike as much as you want.

      Manresa is 15 minutes away and good for shopping at the Carrefour but save your time and don´t visit the city. There are no objects of interest we could recommend. They have signs to a historic district but there is nothing you haven´t seen in other old cities in this area.

      All the best to Ramon and his family ! Go on with this uniqe diamond among thousands of accomodations in the greater Barcelona area ! We hope to visit again this year !

      • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Review collected in partnership with this hotel
      Thank PaPi7107
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      View more reviews