We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton in Houma, LA”
Review of Hampton Inn Houma

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hampton Inn Houma
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Houma
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hampton in Houma, LA”
Reviewed June 3, 2014

I think the people who works the front desk at a hotel really sets the tone when you arrive, and I didn't really get the vibe of a welcome atmosphere when I arrived. Nice and clean hotel, but the energy there did not make me feel welcome.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank D.J. B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    58
    27
    14
    10
See reviews for
34
35
11
106
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houma, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 20, 2014

My family stayed here and found the accommodations and service to be consistent with the expectations of the Hilton brand. Everything was in good order and the service was efficient and prompt. Good night stay and will use this hotel again next time I am staying in this area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jordan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 16, 2014

I recently stayed at the Hampton Inn on business. Check-inn was a breeze. The staff was very nice and went out of their way to be helpful. The hotel was clean and pleasant from lobby to guestrooms. I had everything I needed, including free wifi and cable, as well as, a most comfortable bed. The complimentary breakfast offered choices from cereal to homemade waffles, and was a great time saver for me. The hotel was perfectly located around shopping and restaurants. I would recommend this hotel to coworkers, friends and family! My stay was great!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
1 review
Reviewed May 14, 2014

I come to the Houma, La area often and this is my #1 place to stay. The staff is always accommodating and friendly especially (Sabrina & Lauren). I am always greeted with a smile and hello. The rooms are clean and properly outfitted with the right furnishings to make my business stay comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 997catan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
Reviewed May 13, 2014

We stayed at the Hampton Inn in Houma LA many times for business reasons. The facility has been consistently clean and comfortable. The staff there has always been available and helpful although we've not had any problems there.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Steven R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy, TX, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 2, 2014

This hotel was better in the past. The A/C was barely functioning and the bed is too hard to be comfortable. The staff was inattentive. Otherwise clean and functional. Easy location with plenty of restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 30, 2014

This hotel is very clean, has great service, and the rates are more than fair. The location is fantastic with shopping and restaurants on either side. I will stay at this hotel again, and recommend anyone staying in Houma do the same.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Glen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaux K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Houma, responded to this review, September 8, 2015
I am happy you enjoyed your stay with us; I look forward seeing you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houma hotels
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Houma
0.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Houma
1.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Houma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houma
1.0 mi away
Plantation Inn
Plantation Inn
#15 of 19 in Houma
4.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
5.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Houma Southeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Houma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Houma

Property: Hampton Inn Houma
Address: 1728 Martin Luther King Jr Blvd, Houma, LA 70360-2408
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Houma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Houma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Houma 2.5*
Number of rooms: 289
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de and HotelsClick so you can book your Hampton Inn Houma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Houma Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing