We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Thumbs up” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Houma

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn Houma
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Houma
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, United States
1 review
“Thumbs up”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014

Really clean and comfortable. Staff was extremely nice and helpful. Breakfast was great. The only aspect of our stay we found lacking was the pool was outside and was not a heated pool, the water was freezing and it was not enjoyable. The staff was amazing though and very helpful.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jordan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Houma, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your experience regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to our team and we will utilize your comments as we continue to focus on making every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the near future.

Dave Mastroni
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    55
    26
    14
    9
See reviews for
30
33
11
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Natchitoches, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

When we arrived we checked in, the hotel staff were very accomodating. We had a group staying at the hotel. We had come to Houma to go the Mardi Gras parades to collect beads. At home we are in two parades in our area and use the Mardi Gras necklaces for our parades. In other words we recycle the necklaces. So have a point for our visit. We all had a great time. The hotel was excellent. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Malcolm D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Houma, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your experience regarding your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. I have shared your kind comments and feedback with the team. All were excited and pleased that you enjoyed our hotel. Wish the weather could have been better so that everything would have been excellent. We hope to be of service to you in the near future.

Thank you.

Dave Mastroni
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock AR, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2014

My wife and I have stayed at this Hampton 3 times in the last three years. The staff has always been very helpful and friendly. Our last stay was no different other than the bathroom floor did not feel as clean as usual. Other than that it was a great experience.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Francisco S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Houma, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your experience regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to our team and we will utilize your comments as we continue to focus on making every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the near future.

Dave Mastroni
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2014

A dated older hotel with newer furnishings. Excellent bed and mattress, very restful. The room air conditioner was noisy and temperature control was poor, either verging on stuffy or blasting cold air across the room. Acceptable value for business purposes.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Houma, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Thank you for sharing this quick feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your honest input and will keep your comments in mind as we constantly look for new ways to improve our guest's experience. We hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in town and let us know how we are doing.

Dave Mastroni
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2014

Visit made enjoyable by the facility staff. Convenient location to Houma -Thibodaux area. Hotel renovations are impressive compared to our last stay at this facility (3-4 years ago). Will stay here on next trip as well.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Joseph T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Houma, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your experience regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to our team and we will utilize your comments as we continue to focus on making every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you again in the near future.

Dave Mastroni
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014

I stay at this hotel about once a week on business. It has nice clean rooms, friendly staff and good free breakfast. It also has nice restaurants located within walking distance. I would recommend staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Josh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Houma, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your experience regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I have shared your feeback with the team and we will utilize your comments as we continue to focus on making every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the near future.

Dave Mastroni
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux City, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

I was traveling and it was late. I called ahead to reserve a room and the desk person was pleasant. Arrived and got the room. It was a nice place with a comfortable bed. Just what we needed after a long day. I'd stay there again!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Houma, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your experience regarding your recent stay at our hotel via TripAdvisor. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to our team and we will utilize your comments as we continue to focus on making every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the near future.

Dave Mastroni
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houma hotels
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Houma
0.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Houma
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Plantation Inn
Plantation Inn
#16 of 19 in Houma
4.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
1.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Houma
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Houma
Holiday Inn Houma
#13 of 19 in Houma
4.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Houma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Houma

Property: Hampton Inn Houma
Address: 1728 Martin Luther King Jr Blvd, Houma, LA 70360-2408
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Houma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Houma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Houma 2.5*
Number of rooms: 289
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Houma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Houma Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing