We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hampton Inn Houma

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Houma
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Houma
Certificate of Excellence
Houma, Louisiana
2 reviews
“Very nice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

Very nice place to stay . It was very clean and they have some very nice employees . They go out of there way to make sure you have everything you need ! Management was great overseeing everything to make sure I felt at home ! Check in was very fast and no problems ! Housekeeping was awesome with making sure I had everything fresh in my room . Overall this hotel is 100% great !

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catheresa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Houma, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your experience regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to our team and we will utilize your comments as we continue to focus on making every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the near future.

Dave Mastroni
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    57
    26
    14
    10
See reviews for
31
34
11
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2013

There is a Harley-Davidson dealership next door to this hotel. They are VERY, VERY, noisy from 5:30pm to 9:00pm every night of the week. For this fact alone, I will never stay at this hotel again (just the Houma location). All the other Hampton Inn's I've stayed in have been very nice.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Houma, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Thank you for sharing this quick feedback on your stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your honest input and will keep your comments in mind as we constantly look for new ways to improve our guests' experience. We hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in town and let us know how we are doing.

Dave Mastroni
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013

Toilet overflowed for no apparent reason. Cleanliness of the bathroom needed more attention. When checking out it took a while for the lady at the desk to notice me. She was playing a game on her phone.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Houma, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Thank you for sharing this quick feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your honest input and apologize for the issues encountered with comfort and service. We will keep your comments in mind as we constantly look for new ways to improve our guests' experience and hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in town and let us know how we are doing.

Thank you,

Dave Mastroni
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, LA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2013

Check in was quick, staff was friendly and helpful, rooms were spotless, and trust me, I check. Furniture was upgraded from the older stuff. No old box TV's, they had the nicer flat screens. The only problem I had was that they may need to upgrade to hdmi cables, the reception on the televisions is quite grainy. If your there for the cable, this may be a problem, but I was there to sleep, so no worries. The pillows were phenomenal!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Karpadm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Houma, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your experience regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to our team and we will utilize your comments as we continue to focus on making every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the near future.

Thank you.

Dave Mastroni
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
304 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013

Very nicely situated between Golden Corral and Waffle House. A three-story hotel with pool. Being next to the Harley Davidson store was a bit trying to have motorcycles gunning their engines between 7 and 8 every night. The complimentary breakfast leaves a lot to be desired, e.g., powdered eggs represented to be scrambled eggs. The Waffle House next door is a better option. The hotel operation itself is okay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that does not face the Harley Davidson store.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Houma, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your experience regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to our team and we will utilize your comments as we continue to focus on making every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the near future.

Thank you,

Dave Mastroni
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breaux Bridge, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013

Manager Joy is always accomodating and very pleasurable. Her staff is friendly and knowledgeable. When traveling / working in Houma the Hampton Inn is our companys choice of hotels. There are many hotels in the areas , however through expericence this is the best. The upgrades/ remodels are just an example that we reconize. I frequent the fitness area and the new equipment is great!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jude F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Houma, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your experience regarding your recent stay at our hotel via TripAdvisor. I have shared your comments with Joy and the rest of the team. We are all very pleased that our hotel is your first choice when visiting our area. We look forward to having you as our guest again in the near future.

Thank you.

Dave Mastroni
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

This was a very pleasant hotel and within a few miles of the business area. I was on business and check-in and check-out were quick and professiona. I really enjoyed my stay here and would definately stay again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Charlotte H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Houma, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your experience regarding your recent stay at our hotel via TripAdvisor. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to our team and we will utilize your comments as we continue to focus on making every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you again in the near future.

Dave Mastroni
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houma hotels
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Houma
1.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Houma
1.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Houma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houma
1.0 mi away
Plantation Inn
Plantation Inn
#15 of 19 in Houma
4.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
5.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Houma Southeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Houma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Houma

Property: Hampton Inn Houma
Address: 1728 Martin Luther King Jr Blvd, Houma, LA 70360-2408
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Houma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Houma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Houma 2.5*
Number of rooms: 289
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Houma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Houma Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing