We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Houma
Nearby Hotels
MainStay Suites(Houma)(Great Value!)
$79
MainStaySuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houma(Houma)(Great Value!)
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites Houma(Houma)(Great Value!)
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$51
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Houma(Houma)
$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baymont by Wyndham Houma(Houma)(Great Value!)
$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (234)
Filter reviews
234 results
Traveler rating
111
69
28
16
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
111
69
28
16
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsharley davidson dealershipwaffle housefree internetwould stay here againthe breakfast areacomplimentary breakfastchecking inmlk blvdexercise roomcomfortable bedclean roomsconvenient locationgreat place to stayfront desk staffhome away from homenew orleansinns
Filter
Updating list...
207 - 212 of 234 reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2012

I have been traveling to this area for work for over two years and always stay here. The hotel has recently been renovated and is in good shape so I felt it was time for a review. The rooms are clean and the staff is very friendly and helpful. Hamptons free hot breakfast is better than most. Also, they have a nice evening reception that offers some hot and cold appetizers.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Houma, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to send such a considerate review of your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Houma. It is of upmost importance to us that our facilities are clean, that you are met with the best service and enjoy our amenities in every way! We look forward to your return visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2011

I have been staying at this hotel off and on for years. I recently started staying at the courtyard because this hotel needed to be updated. They have finally renovated and I am back home, the staff here is super. I am back for good.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Grooverman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Houma, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to send such a considerate review of your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Houma. We look forward to providing you the same level of luxury service during your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2011

I found the hotel to be in good shape and considering it's age was very clean with everything I needed. The nightly reception was very good. The breakfast was very good - big choice to choose from. The staff was great and very helpful - all gave good directions. Was informed they are planning a renovation this summer - will certainly stay there when I return. Seems all the "other" brand hotels in the area charge $20 - $30 per night more than this place and most don't give you ANY food. Very Happy with my visit.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TSwish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Houma, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2018

Thank you for choosing to stay as our guest and for taking the time to write such a nice review regading your stay at the Hampton Inn Houma. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2011

Room was too proicy for what you get. there was no reeom service both nights we were there. toilet kept overflowing and would not stop filling up with water. beds were not the kind we usually find at a Hampton. Not as confortable as most Hamptons we have stayed at. Without room service someone took the top sheet off the bed but did not put a new one on the beds and the removed the cover for the comforter and did not recover. There were hardly any guests there and would not discount the room like other Hamptons have for us all over the country. Probably will not stay at this Hampton in Houma, LA again.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank linshack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Houma, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to complete this review and tell us about your stay. It is always our mission to ensure every guest has a positive, memorable experience and I am sorry to hear we fell short in this instance. Please accept our sincere apologies for not meeting your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2010

This Hampton Inn is old and worn, but the main problem is the price. For $149/night I would expect a premium experience - and this ain't it. The heater/AC was too loud for sleep and the shower faucet dripped all night. It's also very difficult/dangerous to enter and exit the driveway off a very busy MLK Blvd. If you're looking for a place to stay in Houma, keep looking. With so many choices I'm sure you can do better.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stevwthw6th
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Houma, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your arrival experience. While we strive to maintain the highest standards in service and quality, I am very sorry to learn your experience with us was less than satisfactory. We hope to have an opportunity to better serve you when your travels bring you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews