We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Hotel Houma
Ranked #14 of 19 Hotels in Houma
Certificate of Excellence
Geismar, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Hotel!”
Reviewed April 13, 2014

Great hotel! The staff was very helpful and went beyond the call of duty! It was a great stay! My children loved the pool! The atmosphere was more than expected. It was a relaxing and wonderful experience. Thanks for everything!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stewart S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1Houma, Owner at Quality Hotel Houma, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
It is always great to hear of a family having a great time at our hotel. We hope your children have lasting memories of the pool and their stay. You will go down in our record books as the 100th person to rate our hotel as EXCELLENT. We thank you and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    43
    25
    16
    9
See reviews for
51
35
14
87
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2014

So at precisely 9:00 am. the hotel staff decides to buff the deck of the indoor pool. Noisy! We're on vacation and we're being awaken by machinery right outside our door. Call the front desk and she apologizes profusely but offered no relief. Obviously, "we had this planned for today and we cannot deviate". To hell with the customers. It would seem to me if you're a hotel operator, the most important thing in business is the comfort of your guests. Not here. This pitiful attitude makes me sick and the owner should get a new line of business. Don't stay here, they don't care.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ronnie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1Houma, Owner at Quality Hotel Houma, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
We care! We apologize that our efforts did not meet you approval. We have also been apologizing to our staff and guest who overheard the language you used to voice your displeasure. We look forward to your return to see our fresh new pool area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thibodaux, Louisiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2014

From the moment I pulled in until I left, I received amazing customer service from kind employees who seemed to love where they work. The atmosphere of the property felt secure and there was even a little picnic table and benches outside by a tree to relax next to. I didn't have time for the pool or hot tub, but I did see many having a wonderful time there. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: I had an outside room. I had no problem with noise. I simply requested a quiet room and that Is w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joseph B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1Houma, Owner at Quality Hotel Houma, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
We glad you felt welcome and special at our hotel. We are blessed with a staff that truly cares about our guest. I wish I could take credit for this, but the truth is, we have people who CARE. This is one of the qualities we can talk about and train for , but for it to happen it comes from the character of the person. We are thankful to have such a team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandusky
Level Contributor
220 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2014

Though this hotel is an old Holiday Inn, the owners are striving to keep it clean and make your stay enjoyable . The Atrium is pleasant and relaxing and is where breakfast is served. They also offer a lunch buffet for the public, though we did not inquire about it. We stayed 2 nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff bends over backwards to accommodate you and help make your stay enjoyable. They serve a hot breakfast and while the steam trays look super hot, a few things were lukewarm. Cover my eggs and potatoes with sausage gravy which was hot, so my breakfast was warm and enjoyable. Hubby had the big cinnamon bun which was lukewarm and very dry. The muffins were better. They do have a waitress that comes around and offers to get drinks but she is also bussing and when we were there, they were full with a lot of families and she could have used some help on Saturday and I am sure on Sunday. All in all I would recommend this motel in Houma and we would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tmterie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1Houma, Owner at Quality Hotel Houma, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
We value a review from such a seasoned traveler. We are working hard to build on the great history this hotel has. The staff is committed to deliver great service and value to our guest. The F&B team will address the breakfast concerns. We hope your travels bring you back to Houma shortly and that you come back to monitor our progress at the Quality Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prairieville, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2014

The staff was very friendly and accomodating. They went beyond what was expected in making sure our reservations were exactly as requested. We enjoyed our stay very much! Thanks Quality Hotel Houma for your fantastic service!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MicheleShell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1Houma, Owner at Quality Hotel Houma, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
Our reservations team takes great pride in accommodating all special reservation request. I am glad their efforts exceeded your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2014

The staff at the hotel was amazing! They made sure that our reservations were exactly as we requested. It is rare in this day and age to find a business that truly puts the customer first. The staff at the Quality Inn exceeded my expectations. I would highly recommend the Quality Inn in Houma.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LoriLouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1Houma, Owner at Quality Hotel Houma, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
As the owner of the hotel, it always makes me proud to see such nice comments about our staff. We have a great team. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houma, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 19, 2014

The staff at the Quality Hotel in Houma, LA was the most courteous people I have ever met. And I travel a lot. They go way out of their way to make sure your stay is as comfortable as possible. The reservation manager, Ms. Hessy Cox will go to great lengths to make sure everything about your stay is a pleasurable one. I wholeheartedly recommend this Hotel as a great value for the VIP treatment you get as a guest.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wmcarterjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1Houma, Owner at Quality Hotel Houma, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
We want all our guest to feel like a VIP. They are! Thank you for the nice words about our staff and Hessie. We are truly blessed with a great group of individuals and glad to have you as a part of our hotel family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houma hotels
1.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Houma
0.4 mi away
Plantation Inn
Plantation Inn
#15 of 19 in Houma
4.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
1.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Houma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houma
1.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Houma
0.2 mi away
Ramada Houma
Ramada Houma
#12 of 19 in Houma
4.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel Houma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Houma

Property: Quality Hotel Houma
Address: 210 S Hollywood Rd, Houma, LA 70360-2717
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Houma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Houma
#2 Family Hotel in Houma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Hotel Houma 2.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Quality Hotel Houma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Houma

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing