We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Wonderful Stay and Wonderful staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Hotel Houma

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Hotel Houma
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Houma
Certificate of Excellence
Laurel, Mississippi, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay and Wonderful staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

My husband had to leave for a month going out offshore and his job takes us to a great many places. This was one of the best hotels we have ever been to and stayed at. Nicole at the front desk was awesome this morning, she helped me get a map to get home and very outgoing. Samantha who works in the restaurant made our stay even better. She was wonderful with my husband and the way he viewed everything. She made us both laugh, and the owner Mr. Rene was very welcoming and very much seen. I would recommend this place to anyone who is traveling in the area that wants to just go and relax. A simply wonderful place.

Room Tip: Bottom floor inside, poolside has the best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Malinda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1Houma, Owner at Quality Hotel Houma, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you for the great comments about our staff and hotel. We are all working hard to deliver a lot of smiles, fantastic service and great value to our guest. Comments like yours means a great deal to us. Thank you and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    41
    23
    16
    7
See reviews for
47
32
13
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
148 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

I gather this used to be another chain that let it run down. The new management/owners are giving it their best shot. Appears they are working from the inside out, i.e. redoing the rooms and concentrating on the exterior after the rooms are done. Rooms are very nice, beds are great, the internet is really fast. Has an onsite restaurant and bar I did not get to visit. The front staff is very friendly. Also has a real free breakfast, not the typical waffle iron and toaster.

The area is decent, safe, with plenty of restaurants.

My opinion is once they get the exterior up to speed it's a 4 star. The interior is already a 4 star, exterior needs some work.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TOM S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1Houma, Owner at Quality Hotel Houma, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
It is terrific to have our efforts recognized by such a seasoned traveler. We first put together a fantastic staff and step by step bringing the building to its potental. Our goal is to deliver exceptional value to our guest. We pride oursleves in our full hot breakast so that each guest can have a great start to their day. Hope to see you again soon so you can watch our progress.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houma, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

All staff members are very friendly, always smiling, and ask in passing if you are OK or need anything. The management and owners are also very attentive and are around to insure that all is going well with your stay. The entire site is very clean. The food at the banquets and buffets are very tasty. The Quality Inn may not be newest hotel in town, but it is very nice. I think that the attention of the staff to every detail of your stay more than makes up for it being an established building.
Liz K

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Liz K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1Houma, Owner at Quality Hotel Houma, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you for your kind words. We are blessed with a great staff who loves to smile and takes pride in seeing our guest smiling and happy. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

Was there with group of baseball kids. the staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable and clean. Enjoyed our visit. Ali, the night clerk was especially helpful. She was able to help with several requests and always had a smile. Will stay there again when in the area.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Rita C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1Houma, Owner at Quality Hotel Houma, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Hope your team won their games! Thank you for the kind words for Ali. She has a special smile and great manner in speaking with guest. We are very proud of her.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houma
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

The banquet room was arranged to our specifications and looks great. The staff had a smile on their face from the time we arrived until the program ended. Every guest I spoke to stated they enjoyed the food, hospitality and venue. I would recommend the Quality Hotel, Houma to any organization planning a banquet.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Van J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1Houma, Owner at Quality Hotel Houma, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
The hotels three banquet rooms with over 3,300 SF of space are great for large groups. Our cooks are fantastic at preparing great food and making sure no one leaves hungry!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern California
Level Contributor
99 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

The hotel is nice but it is a little dated. It was clean though and quiet. The breakfast was good and included hot items. The staff was very nice and helpful. There was nothing wrong with it but it was a little dated.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travel_Buff29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1Houma, Owner at Quality Hotel Houma, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
We like to think some things just get better with age. Our goal is to deliver great VALUE with a lot of smiles for our guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raceland, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

The hotel gave myself and grand daughter an enjoyable weekend. The staff was great.The food was delicious. Our room was fantastic.The room location was facing the indoor pool and hot tub along with a large area for relaxing. We were their for an American Legion conference and the hotel was organized in our needs for this function. The location area of the hotel is GREAT.Looking forward to another stay there in the future. Mona and Madison

Room Tip: inside room facing the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ramona G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1Houma, Owner at Quality Hotel Houma, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
We are pleased that you and your granddaughter had a great stay. The indoor pool and games in our spacious dome area are always a hit with the kids.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houma hotels
0.4 mi away
Plantation Inn
Plantation Inn
#14 of 20 in Houma
4.0 of 5 stars 49 reviews
1.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Houma
4.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Houma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ramada Houma
Ramada Houma
#12 of 20 in Houma
4.0 of 5 stars 131 reviews
1.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Houma
1.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Houma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel Houma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Houma

Property: Quality Hotel Houma
Address: 210 S Hollywood Rd, Houma, LA 70360-2717
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Houma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Houma
#2 Family Hotel in Houma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Hotel Houma 2*
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Choice Hotels and Travelocity so you can book your Quality Hotel Houma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Houma

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing