We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Recent Stay At The Ramada”
Review of Ramada Houma

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Houma
Ranked #13 of 19 Hotels in Houma
Sarasota
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“My Recent Stay At The Ramada”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

The hotel itself was very nice and I enjoyed the convenience of being so close to everything. However, I was very disappointed with the way I was treated by management. I am with the Cole Bros. Circus and I am bringing the circus to the Civic Center here in Houma. I will be in Houma for 26 days and had planned on staying at the Ramada the whole time. I offered cash upfront for my entire stay, but they denied me the convenience of a downstairs room. The sales manager told me that I had to be on the second floor. I asked her if they had an elevator, in which she answered that she did not. I asked for a dolly or cart to move my belongings in and she said she didn’t have any of those either. I explained to her that I had too much to carry, and without an elevator or a dolly to move my belongings I definitely needed the first floor. I even offered her and the staff complimentary tickets to the circus. She still denied me a downstairs room and then went on to say that if I wanted a downstairs room, I needed to talk to the GM. I called the GM twice the next morning and left messages. I even stayed in my room until checkout time (12:00 Noon) waiting for her call back and she never returned any of my calls. When I checked out on the morning of Sept. 27, I told all this to the desk clerk and she seemed surprised that they would treat me this way. I told her either they didn’t want my business or they didn’t believe in giving good customer service. There are just too many hotels in the area for them to act like this. I am still in Houma, LA and staying at the Howard Johnson for the next three weeks. The hotel I am staying at now may not be as nice as the Ramada, but the customer service is far superior. It is now Tues. morning Oct. 1, (4 days later) and I have yet to receive a return call. In this day and age with the economy the way it is, it is totally unacceptable for businesses not to be more customer friendly.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Mariio V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connie V, General Manager at Ramada Houma, responded to this review, October 2, 2014
I appreciate your comments. I apologize for your first stay with us not being as pleasant as we'd both would have liked. I appreciate you giving us a second try. I see you've been here 7 days this visit and planning to stay an additional 3 weeks . As you can see, we are a nice friendly, clean hotel. As a reply to your review of your last visit; I apologize for not having a down stairs room to accommodate your length of previous stay. I'm so happy things are working out this visit. Again, thanks for choosing Ramada and for giving us a second try after your first visit being less than satisfactory. I'm glad my sales team was able to assist you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    48
    23
    13
    8
See reviews for
32
19
8
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
La Porte
1 review
Reviewed September 5, 2013

terrible service at the front desk. The clerk threw the pool wristbands at me and gave me a hard time because I wanted to take my grandkids swimming! I paid for the room, I should be allowed to use the pool for my family that visits my room!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Jeri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landis, NC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

This hotel is a nice place to stay. Rooms clean and spacious. Staff exceptional. Located in the heart of Houma, close to shopping, restaurants, plantations, etc. Not that far from New Orleans either. The room we had got a new refrigerator as soon as we checked in. Did not ask for one, the one in there was running, but, we got a new one anyway. They were updating the fridge in most of the rooms at that time. Very nice matinence folks too.

Room Tip: The rooms on the inner part of the hotel are closer to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JerryAK2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
59 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

stayed only 1 night. front desk staff friendly and efficient. convenient location. huge pool (lots of bugs and stuff though) great breakfast, best biscuits ! restaurant needs to be renovated to match breakfast quality

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank strasy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

The rooms were nice but if you want to enjoy the bar you have to go before the bands or it is too hot inside the bar. Talked to the front desk and was told they know about it, but it seemed as though they didn't care. When I spoke to the morning clerk I found out it has been broke for some time now. Big disappointment.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chef_traveler_82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houma hotels
0.3 mi away
Plantation Inn
Plantation Inn
#15 of 19 in Houma
4.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
1.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Houma
1.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Houma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Hotel Houma
Quality Hotel Houma
#14 of 19 in Houma
4.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
1.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houma
1.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Houma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Houma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Houma

Property: Ramada Houma
Address: 1400 W Tunnel Blvd, Houma, LA 70360-2739 (Formerly Ramada Inn - Houma)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Houma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Houma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Houma 2.5*
Number of rooms: 153
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Wyndham, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Houma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn - Houma Hotel Houma
Houma Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing