We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“horrible -stay away!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Houma
Ranked #9 of 20 Hotels in Houma
Reviewed September 21, 2010

There was one positive review of this place on Tripadvisor
(which I niow believe to be fake), and it gave the impression
of being new-ish, so we decided to risk it. Big mistake. Lady
at checkin barely acknowledged us, elevator was filthy,
carpet in hallway stained. The room itself was marginally
better, but hadnt been cleaned properly in ages: dust everywhere.
Breakfast was minimal --it was served from 4.30am for some
reason... Why? For the resident vampires??? (it was a Saturday
morning, by the way). Avoid at all costs. We actually paid $99
for this dump. Do yourself a favor and stay elsewhere (in fact,
it's a good idea to avoid Houma anyway, unless you absolutely
have to be there. Oh, and the hotel is very hard to find too (which
it had been even harder to find though). We're on a 4-week tour
of the US, and this was the worst experience by far. The only bright
side is we weren't bitten by bedbugs...

Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
Thank roadrunnerAntwerp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (71)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

67 - 71 of 71 reviews

Reviewed January 28, 2010

Stayed here for a nearby hospital visit. Loved the hotel. Front desk staff and management really friendly and assisted us with anything that we needed. Rooms are large and roomy, we had a slight problem with the internet but when we called to ask about it the manager was already on the phone with their internet provider and we didnt have any other problems there after. Rooms were very clean, their housekeepers do a wonderful job of keeping the place looking brand new. I would definately recommend this hotel to anyone. Will return again

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovetotravel3683
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Jean-duchemin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alyssa N, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Houma, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank magali83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marissa M, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Houma, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Quartos no terceiro sandar de preferencia
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Marcus B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marissa M, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Houma, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houma hotels
6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Houma
0.1 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#10 of 20 in Houma
51 reviews
2.7 mi away
Courtyard Houma
Courtyard Houma
#8 of 20 in Houma
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Houma
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Houma
6.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Houma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Houma

Address: 2120 Industrial Blvd, Houma, LA 70360
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Houma
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 20 Hotels in Houma
Price Range: $68 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Houma 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Houma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing