We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice property...but they double charged us....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Houma
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Houma
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 26, 2013

First I will start with the good stuff.... Good rooms, pool, great location, good complimentary breakfast.

The lady who worked the front desk was never there...and seemed lazy... leaned on the counter when people weren't there..just very unprofessional...

Now the worst part....


I booked the hotel and put the deposit on my card ...we got there and I didn't bring my card so my boyfriend put it on his card. Well we got home from vacation and we both were charged for the room.

All in all.. there are enough hotels where I will not stay there again....

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank powers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HoumaGuy, Owner at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Houma, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

I'm sorry for the issues you had at my hotel. The credit card authorization on the original debit card would be released by your bank after 3-5 days, per their policy, so you were charged correctly for your stay. My front desk attendants are trained to be friendly, responsive, and professional. I apologize if that wasn't the case during your stay and will follow up on that.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (292)
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Houma
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

200 - 206 of 292 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Jennifer J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

We thought the hotel was very nice--pretty spartan, but it does what it needs to do well. The front desk clerks went out of their way both in the evening as well as in the morning, clearing up a room mix-up, as well as helping us pick out our morning entertainment and getting us directions as to where it was. I would recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Gayle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

This hotel provided everything we needed. It was clean, easy access to shopping,
friendly staff, and good continental breakfast. Breakfast even included make your own waffles. I would highly recommend this hotel. We stayed 5 days, and all 5 days was as we expected. The pool was small but great for us. The hotel was pet friendly, and our small yorkie was loved by all that saw him. They even had a laundry area on the 2nd floor, we did not use it, but it was there if needed. Again, I would highly recommend this hotel. It is very close to any shopping needs, grocery stores, and restaurants of your choice.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RDTR1P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank La Shawnda W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

No toilet paper or Kleenex in room upon check-in. Iron broken. Bed sheets rough. Beds not as soft as advertised. Breakfast was a joke.
I can't believe this is rated number one. Oh I forgot couldn't take a bath cause drain plug was broken too.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luv2fishll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HoumaGuy, Owner at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Houma, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2013

I'm very sorry for the problems you had during your stay with us. We would gladly have brought to your room any missing items or a new iron, had we known. Our breakfast offerings far exceed what is required by the Microtel brand requirements.
Guy Burch GM/Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

I had a great stay. The guest service member was absolutely great and very knowledgable about the area. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Lauren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houma hotels
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Houma
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Houma
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Houma
1.5 mi away
Quality Hotel Houma
Quality Hotel Houma
#13 of 19 in Houma
228 reviews
6.1 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#10 of 19 in Houma
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Houma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Houma

Address: 1801 Martin Luther King Jr Blvd, Houma, LA 70360-2411
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Houma
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Houma
#6 Business Hotel in Houma
Price Range: $64 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Houma 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Houma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Houma
Houma Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing