We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“CLEAN , but could be better .”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houma
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Houma
Certificate of Excellence
Louisiana
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“CLEAN , but could be better .”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Ive stayed here a number of times. The last time was May 2014. The room was VERY clean. The beds are comfy and customer service could be a lil more helpful. I brought to the attention of the front desk associate our handles on the dresser draws were put outside in. He told me thats how they were shipped. At that point with the extremely high rate i thought the would issue a discount but didn't. I really enjoy my stay here when i do stay but i think i look forward to checking how the stay is at other hotels in the Houma Area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DreamLady89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean S, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Houma, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Thank you very much for completing the review. We depend heavily on guest opinions in order to continuously improve. We look forward to hopefully having you stay with us again in the future.

I want to assure you that we will address any issues you had.

Thanks,

Todd Carvell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    43
    24
    5
    4
See reviews for
61
32
15
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Baton Rouge, Louisiana, United States
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2014

I was more than a little dismayed when I tried to book a room at the La Quinta. The lady I dealt with, Katie I think she said her name was made me feel very insecure about my request for a ground floor room due to mobility problems. She was quite adamant that it would depend on availability. I was calling to book the room and willing to pay for it with a no refund agreement a week in advance but that didn't help. I don't know how many empty rooms they had... but the hotel was pretty quiet. Oh well. Finally I gave up. The advertised price was really good and we had stayed at La Quinta in Branson and really liked it. I decided to request a ground floor room and hope it would be available and booked the room online. There was no place to request a ground floor room online nor to include the information that we had a dog. My husband called and made the request and told them we had a dog and we went and just hoped it would work out. So we were pleasantly surprised that we did get a ground floor room. There was a terrible stench outside, so bad it was comparable to a paper mill's stench, Sunday evening when we arrived. The smell wasn't so bad Monday morning. I saw very few people so I didn't ask what it was. The smell didn't seem to be inside the hotel or our room for which I'm grateful. The room was pleasant and a nice size. The breakfast wasn't as good... not even near as good as La Quinta in Branson. Give me a bagel, a bit of cream cheese and some coffee and I'm good so it was good enough.
The price was better than I expected. $76 and some odd cents... That's good any more. I would stay again. I just hope I don't have to talk to Katie. Ah well, decent room, reasonable price, okay breakfast. I'd say a C+

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean S, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Houma, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Thank you very much for completing the review. We depend heavily on guest opinions in order to continuously improve. We look forward to hopefully having you stay with us again in the future.

We would like to always guarantee room location but we want to make sure that if we guarantee something we will provide it no matter what the circumstance. We do however do our very best to always accommodate every request the best that we can. I have done some retraining with the front desk staff to better ensure that our guests are comfortable when being dealt with on the phone.

Thanks,

Todd Carvell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Very friendly and helpful staff. Willing to ensure your stay is pleasant. Under renovations but still kept clean and organized. Good location with and awesome hibachi next door I go there every time I stay. Try it you'll love it.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean S, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Houma, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Thank you very much for completing the review. We depend heavily on guest opinions in order to continuously improve. We look forward to hopefully having you stay with us again in the future.

Thanks,

Todd Carvell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geismar, Louisiana
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

I realize updates are necessary and can deal with it but for the 3 weeks (lower prices) I spent, the lobby and dining area never seemed to change from the dismal and dark place it was.

Bedding was being changed while I was there and it's a plus. As for the staff, Vang was the bright spot there.

Internet was horribly slow and pictures in my email would sometimes not even show.

I suppose with lower prices, you can expect the clientele to be a little weird but one afternoon when I arrived, I found a half dozen police cars there surrounding and seaching through a sedan under the porte-cochere. The next morning was enough for me when I found a black Lexus parked in the same spot with what appeared to be a 9mm bullet hole in one of the doors.

Passed time to move.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C R A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean S, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Houma, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Thank you very much for completing the review. We depend heavily on guest opinions in order to continuously improve. We look forward to hopefully having you stay with us again in the future.

I want to assure you that it is very rare that we get clientele that cause problems but when we do as in the time that you were here, we have them removed immediately. We have also completed the guest room portion of our renovations and are now moving to public spaces. Once complete I am confident that you will find the lobby and hallways to be a bright vibrant environment.

I hope that you will visit us again and enjoy the changes we are making.


Thanks,

Todd Carvell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lamar, Arkansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 9, 2014

Apparently due to the hotel renovation, there are construction trailers & dumpsters parked in the already small parking lot. When I arrived, there were cars parked everywhere, along side the curb, beside the trailers. When I asked where I should park, I was told to illegally park in the handicap spots. (Don't do that even if they were available, which they were not) I had to park on top of the curb in the shrubbery, hoping my new truck would not get struck by a passing vehicle. I like Laquinta otherwise, but will not still at this Houma location until the renovation is complete.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Charles S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean S, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Houma, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Thank you very much for completing the review. We depend heavily on guest opinions in order to continuously improve. We look forward to hopefully having you stay with us again in the future.

I want you to know that our renovation is almost complete. We have removed the storage trailer and placed the construction dumpster away from parking, I am very sorry about the issues with no parking at that time but wanted to let you know that we have cleared that up and I have taken care of the employee who suggested the handicap spot.

Thanks,

Todd Carvell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2014

this was by far the worst laquinta experience i have ever encountered. the place was a wreck, room dirty, hardly any towels, ac broke, tv broke, front desk doesnt answer the phone..horrible

laquinta will be notified

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
3 Thank Tig F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean S, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Houma, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Thank you very much for completing the review. We depend heavily on guest opinions in order to continuously improve.

I am very sorry to hear that your stay went so bad. I would really like to speak with you about what happened, so that I might be able to do something to accommodate you for the experience as well as find out which employees caused the problems.

Thanks,

Todd Carvell
General Manager
985-879-1646
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crosby, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2014

The hotel is in the process of a remodel. The rooms were very nice with comfortable beds. They have a variety for breakfast, which was average, but the coffee is excellent. La Quinta is one of the few hotels that are dog friendly and without having to pay an extra fee. This is a major plus for us, since we like to travel with our toy Yorkie. Although I travel with my own doggie waste bags, the hotel provides waste bags and a disposal container in the side yard. I would definitely stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Jannine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean S, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Houma, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Thank you very much for completing the review. We depend heavily on guest opinions in order to continuously improve. We look forward to hopefully having you stay with us again in the future.

Thanks,

Todd Carvell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houma hotels
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Houma
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Houma
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Houma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Houma Southeast
1.7 mi away
Quality Hotel Houma
Quality Hotel Houma
#14 of 19 in Houma
4.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
1.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Houma
Candlewood Suites Houma
#17 of 19 in Houma
4.0 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Houma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Houma

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Houma
Address: 189 Synergy Center Blvd, Houma, LA 70360-1765
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Houma
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Houma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Houma 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pets stay free of charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelsClick so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Houma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Houma
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houma Hotel Houma
La Quinta Houma
Houma La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing