We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LaQuinta Inn Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houma
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Houma
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    45
    25
    6
    4
See reviews for
63
32
16
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Marshall, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2014 via mobile

This La Quinta Inn & Suites is a very good value compared to all other properties in Terrebonne Parish. The room and common areas were clean and tidy. The staff is friendly and helpful. When we visited (Feb 2014), the hotel was in the midst of a remodel. They do need to fine tune a couple of items in the rooms, notably the location of bedside lamps, as well as the lighting in the bathroom which was much too dark. Breakfast buffet was good.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank SenCrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean S, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Houma, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Thank you very much for completing the review. We depend heavily on guest opinions in order to continuously improve. We look forward to hopefully having you stay with us again in the future.

Thanks,

Todd Carvell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshall, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2014 via mobile

This La Quinta Inn & Suites is a very good value compared to all other properties in Terrebonne Parish. The room and common areas were clean and tidy. The staff is friendly and helpful. When we visited (Feb 2014), the hotel was in the midst of a remodel. They do need to fine tune a couple of items in the rooms, notably the location of bedside lamps, as well as the lighting in the bathroom which was much too dark. Breakfast buffet was good.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank SenCrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean S, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Houma, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Thank you very much for completing the review. We depend heavily on guest opinions in order to continuously improve. We look forward to hopefully having you stay with us again in the future.

Thanks,

Todd Carvell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed January 11, 2014

The hotel was very clean just the minor issue of housekeeping with not cleaning the bathroom clean enough for me but the overall staff was a pleasure to be around because I there staying in Room#203 the price was right the location was on point & i had a blast staying here on Synergy Blvd in Houma

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean S, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Houma, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Thank you very much for completing the review. We depend heavily on guest opinions in order to continuously improve. We look forward to hopefully having you stay with us again in the future.

Thanks,

Todd Carvell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2013

When we checked in and out we had to hunt for a front desk clerk. The hotel smelled musty of mildew. The room was ok, but the bathroom was disgusting with mold running down the wall next to the shower that they tried to cover up with plaster. The granite in the shower had a bad calking job which let water run under it to make it look perpetually wet. The toilet seat was up which made me worry that the bathroom wasnt cleaned at all. In the morning all we heard was dogs barking and the noise of all of the people around us because the walls were so thin. Will NEVER stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HB_NOLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean S, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Houma, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear HB,

We at LaQuinta apologize that your overall stay was not 100% enjoyable, your comments are very important to us and I appreciate your honesty as it shows we still have room to grow and improve.
We have just begun a total renovation to improve all these issues. I really hope that you will find a way to give us another try. I am here for you if there is anything I can do.

Again on behalf of my team and I sincerely apologize that your 1st impression was not 100% satisfactory, we'll work harder to vastly improve in the areas mentioned in your comments. Thanks again for sharing your hotel experience.

Sincerely,
Todd Carvell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coppell, Texas, USA
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Belinda & Katy at the front desk were excellent! Very friendly and helpful, making me feel very comfortable and safe. They gave great recommendations for restaurants and local attractions to visit. Housekeeping did not come by my room the second day, but the front desk apologized and gave me fresh towels, soap, coffee for my room, etc. The breakfast was great, with a variety of hot southern meal favorites along with continental items. This is a very good place to stay!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank 576donnaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean S, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Houma, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for speaking so highly of our location, I am very proud of my team as they have greatly improved in all areas of hospitality. I know they feel great when mentioned for doing an outstanding job and will be recognized for going above and beyond for our guest.

In reviewing the no housekeeping service for your second day we do apologize that no one mentioned that we do not clean pet rooms while your extended love one is left unattended, for both parties protection. Moving forward we will be advising our pet friendly guest of our cleaning practices.

We looking forward to a revisit in the near future to our location back to Cajun Town!

Sincerely,
Sean Stevens
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houma hotels
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Houma
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Houma
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Houma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Quality Hotel Houma
Quality Hotel Houma
#13 of 19 in Houma
228 reviews
5.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Houma
6.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Houma Southeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Houma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Houma

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Houma
Address: 189 Synergy Center Blvd, Houma, LA 70360-1765
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Houma
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Houma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Houma 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pets stay free of charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Houma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houma Hotel Houma
La Quinta Inn And Suites Houma
La Quinta Houma
Houma La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing