We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Nice place to stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houma

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houma
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Houma
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    35
    23
    5
    4
See reviews for
50
30
15
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2012

The La Quinta is my choice of hotels, they are very friendly, especially with pets. The hotel is close to any place of interest. h_dupuy@att.net

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2012

While a bit expensive for its location, if cleanliness ,friendliness and service is important , its a nice place to stay. Traveled with our dog and its pet friendly, but without any odors or stains like some hotels. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waco, Texas
Level Contributor
70 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2012

Front desk clerk, Casey, was great--terrific accent and personality--very helpful.
The breakfast left a lot to be desired--on weekends not a full breakfast served--short on personnel to work the kitchen area--no spoons (makes it hard to eat cereal)--no chocolate milk (big sin). Room was nice, clean and maid staff was attentive to our needs.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JimfromTexas9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeFuniak
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2012

This is my first time visiting Houma, LA. and of course the worst thing happaned to me...
my newly purchased vehicle's transmission needed replacing.
The people who work for the Houma La Quinta Inn made me feel at home, (safe), advised
me of locations of need... such as grocery stores, etc.
Always friendly , professional workers plus each worker made that extra time to stop an assist all their guests.
I will recommend this location to all my friends for a short or long stay in Houma or the surrounding LA areas....it's worth the GAS to get there!!!!!

Room Tip: Bottom floor rooms have the parking area directly in front of your room....NICE!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Phyllis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houma hotels
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Houma
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Houma
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Houma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Houma
6.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Houma
5.3 mi away
Days Inn Houma LA
Days Inn Houma LA
#14 of 19 in Houma
4.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Houma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Houma

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Houma
Address: 189 Synergy Center Blvd, Houma, LA 70360-1765
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Houma
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Houma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Houma 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pets stay free of charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Priceline, Booking.com and Orbitz so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Houma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houma Hotel Houma
La Quinta Inn And Suites Houma
La Quinta Houma
Houma La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing