We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houma
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Houma
Certificate of Excellence
Sunnyvale, CA
Level Contributor
111 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Very nice experience”
Reviewed October 30, 2011

We were in Houma recently for a funeral, and this hotel was a very peaceful retreat. The front desk staff was very friendly, and the freshly baked cookies each day were tasty. The grounds, common area, and rooms were very clean. A substantial breakfast was offered and included yogurt, cereal, eggs, biscuits, meat and fruit. All were good, but the scrambled eggs were a little dry and overcooked. A very good value for the price.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OnTheGoSunnyvale_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    43
    24
    5
    4
See reviews for
61
32
15
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, MS
Level Contributor
91 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2011

I booked this hotel several weeks in advance of the recent Voice of the Wetlands Festival. I found the location to be perfect for that event. 5 minute drive to the festival location with tons pf eating locations near by.
Front Desk staff were always helpful and friendly. We stayed three days and never had an issue with our room not being cleaned or not enough towels being left. The breakfast was adequate and included the standard waffle maker, juices, cereals, and bread items. Also had a cappuccino maker.
We stayed in the larger King Suite and had plenty of room to relax after the shows. I will say that the mattress seemed to be on the firm side. A little too hard for me. Will definitely be back!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kaldonia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Louisiana
Level Contributor
76 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2011

We were not really impressed with this hotel. The smell of moth balls was over whelming! We were told that it was to keep snakes away..it will keep us away for sure. The room was not bad but it too had a moldy smell along with the moth ball odor. We didn't eat breakfast there so I'm not sure what was offered. They have a nice workout facility. It is a pet friendly hotel & we would consider staying again if the odor issue was addressed.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank love-melinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2011

The hotel was new and very clean. The staff were very friendly and Miss Pat made a couple of excellent recommendations on where to get a real local PO Boy. The room was nice and quiet and the grounds were nicely kept. I didn't get to eat breakfast because I was leaving too early for fishing, but I am sure it was good. They always had community coffee going though, even at 3:30 a.m.. I don't have any complaints and would definitely stay there again.

Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank TexHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FULSHEAR
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2010

Great hotel to stay in Houma and great location. The hotel staff were very polite, courteous and helpful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CobSSBN658
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatesvillle TX
1 review
Reviewed November 28, 2010

Highly recommend this La Quinta. Staff was very nice, and knowledgeable from reservations to check out. Room was very clean and quiet. Breakfast area had fresh Community coffee, and espresso available twenty four hours. What a pleasure! Breakfast selection was extensive. The price was the best in the area with AAA discount. Wish there was a Houma LA Quinta in every city we visit.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BitsyDalton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
Reviewed October 9, 2010

Everything quite satisfactory. Felt safe and comfortable. Definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hissongbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houma hotels
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Houma
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Houma
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Houma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Houma Southeast
1.7 mi away
Quality Hotel Houma
Quality Hotel Houma
#14 of 19 in Houma
4.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
1.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Houma
Candlewood Suites Houma
#17 of 19 in Houma
4.0 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Houma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Houma

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Houma
Address: 189 Synergy Center Blvd, Houma, LA 70360-1765
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Houma
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Houma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Houma 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pets stay free of charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Hotwire, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelsClick so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Houma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Houma
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houma Hotel Houma
La Quinta Houma
Houma La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing