We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Houma
Nearby Hotels
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houma(Houma)(Great Value!)
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
MainStay Suites(Houma)(Great Value!)
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baymont Inn & Suites Houma(Houma)(Great Value!)
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$78
Hampton.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Houma(Houma)
$89
Courtyard
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveler rating
85
29
10
1
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
85
29
10
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla piroguegreat bartenderfront deskchristmas visitbusiness tripspecial thanksgreat hotelthanks guysin townhearty breakfastquiet hotelmartin luther kingbanquet roomspacious roomgreat rategreat roommake you feel at home
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 129 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We stayed here over the weekend . The hotel is located across from restaurants and shopping areas. The saltwater pool is open till 11 PM . The staff is good. Our room had a A/C problem and they moved us right away. We ate breakfast in the restaurant ....WOW ! There is a full bar in the restaurant with several TV for sports fans.
It would be nice if the pool area was a little cleaner. The saltwater pool is open till 11 PM and the area is rather nice , but needs more attention.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bopinaround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnHouma, General Manager at Holiday Inn Houma, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Thank you for your comments and for helping us be a better lodging partner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Great place to stay. The staff is very nice and helpful. Rooms are clean and comfy, beds are comy. They have a nice restaurant and bar. Good location with shopping plaza and restaurant near. Will stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MIKE R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnHouma, General Manager at Holiday Inn Houma, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Thank you for you time in submitting a review of our hotel and helping us to be a better lodging partner for you. I will pass along your comments to our staff and thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Very clean hotel with very attentive and helpful staff. Phalon the guest services manager goes out of her way to make my stay enjoyable every time I am there. I wish they would have some food out for guest that leave very early in the morning

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Draney22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnHouma, General Manager at Holiday Inn Houma, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Thank you so much for you review and staying with us. Please feel free to contact any time with suggestions or requests on how to make your next stay even better.

Ken McGowan General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Great place to stay, friendly and helpful staff, good food and great location for all other businesses in Houma. The next time I travel back to Houma, I will call the Holiday Inn to book a room for my stay

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jimmy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnHouma, General Manager at Holiday Inn Houma, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Thank you for your review and for staying with us. We look forward to your return!

Ken McGowan General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Great place to stay, the staff was very nice and very helpful. The rooms are huge, well organized and very clean.
The bar is nice and well supplied. The hotel location is also very good with shopping plazas around the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oscar L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnHouma, General Manager at Holiday Inn Houma, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Thank you for your review and for staying with us. Just to let you know we have added Karaoke to our in lounge gaming systems. See you next time in and thank you!

Ken McGowan General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews