We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Stay April 3” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Houma

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Houma
Ranked #13 of 19 Hotels in Houma
Certificate of Excellence
Alvin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Stay April 3”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Great place to stay, Friendly front desk and restraunt personell, great service with any needs. Actually needed to extend my stay longer than originally intended. extended my stay with no problems great service

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Miles D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnHouma, General Manager at Holiday Inn Houma, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you for your time is helping us build a better hotel. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    24
    8
    1
    4
See reviews for
18
11
5
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

I stayed at the Holiday Inn in Houma, LA on buisiness in January 2013. I found the hotel to be be clean, comfortable and had adequate parking. I found the onsite restaurant to be great. I found the front desk people and wait staff to be super friendly.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dpaul76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnHouma, General Manager at Holiday Inn Houma, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time and sharing you thoughts about our hotel. We take great pride in our hotel and the service to our guests. Please feel free to contact us at anytime with anycomments, ideas or ways we can serve you better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, Louisiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

On my recent business trip to Houma, LA.. I am a loyal Holiday Inn Priority Club Member .. so I booked a room at the Holiday Inn, 1800 Martin Luther King Blvd. Houma ,LA 70360..I will say the Hotel is new and clean and have a restaurant and bar on site..if you are a PCM they offer you couple free drinks and a discount on the restaurant..That is all good....util you received the bill, the room charge with taxes was $201.38...I find price this price way out of the line for the area..but as they told me the area reflects the price "oilfield" got me once ..."But Not Agian"

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 0911meter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnHouma, General Manager at Holiday Inn Houma, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
The prices in our market for Full Service hotels during the week can get high due to heavt demand for rooms. If you stay with us on a regular basis please contact our sales team and see if we can set up a corporate rate plan.

Thank you for taking the time and sharing you thoughts about our hotel. We take great pride in our hotel and the service to our guests. Please feel free to contact us at anytime with anycomments, ideas or ways we can serve you better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013 via mobile

I am in Houma due to the sudden death of a family member. I booked my room thur priority club as I was pulling into town after driving all the way from Ft. Knox KY. I explained I wanted to find a holiday inn that served a free breakfast because I have my kids and it would be one less daily expense I have to incurr. They booked me at this location from 18-21. well the next morning I find out its a restaurant and an over priced.Then as I'm reading this I find out kids 12 and under eat free and nobody said a word as I was checking out with my kids. I guess I'm just disappointed that for $119 (military rate) $162 (now advertised online) beagles and toast cost me addition $$ It's stupid I know but I have always stayed at Holiday inn because I thought they were were worth the price. I wasn't exactly financially prepared to drive 750 miles so all the additional expenses have me rubbed raw and stressed out on top of my grief. Had I known I would have booked at another motel that was just as nice less expensive and offered what I requested. I know now and I won't make this mistake again or bother with holiday inn for price gouging their guests.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shellyh83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Houma, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
Dear Shellyh83,

Thank you for being a Priority Club Member and leaving feedback of our property. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our guests on how we are doing. I am sorry that your stay was negatively affected by the occurrence during dining. Your comments have been taken noted of and we will use them to improve our efforts.

Once again, thank you for alerting us and bringing these unsatisfactory circumstances to our attention.

Sincerely,

Pam G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

Convenient,free drink, good crowd, good food, restaurants near by but perfectly good restaurant in hotel (steaks a bit expensive) but good.
Pool looks inviting but not tested as outside temperature around zero.
All rooms well equipped.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnHouma, General Manager at Holiday Inn Houma, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time and sharing you thoughts about our hotel. We take great pride in our hotel and the service to our guests. Please feel free to contact us at anytime with anycomments, ideas or ways we can serve you better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alvin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2012

Great in-house service front desk personell very friendly and willing to help. Restraunt and Bar good place to watch the Game and enjoy a cold beverage once again great service. Overall experience great place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Miles D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnHouma, General Manager at Holiday Inn Houma, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time and sharing you thoughts about our hotel. We take great pride in our hotel and the service to our guests. Please feel free to contact us at anytime with anycomments, ideas or ways we can serve you better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrenville, Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

This is my favorite place to stay in Houma, Louisiana. They have the friendliest staff in the country. They give guests perks at check-in, and nightly. Lounge is spacious and accommodating, with a restaurant attached. Beer is cold, and there is a good selection. A great place to unwind at the end of the day. While there are plenty of great seafood restaurants in Houma, the restaurant here does serve a good bowl of gumbo.

The parking layout is very good. Never have to walk far from your car to the hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms are good, and guests receive nightly perks in the lounge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zdar18zdar18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnHouma, General Manager at Holiday Inn Houma, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time and sharing you thoughts about our hotel. We take great pride in our hotel and the service to our guests. Please feel free to contact us at anytime with anycomments, ideas or ways we can serve you better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houma hotels
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Houma
0.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Houma
0.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Houma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Houma
Hampton Inn Houma
#6 of 19 in Houma
4.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
3.1 mi away
Courtyard Houma
Courtyard Houma
#7 of 19 in Houma
4.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
1.0 mi away
Quality Hotel Houma
Quality Hotel Houma
#10 of 19 in Houma
4.5 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Houma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Houma

Property: Holiday Inn Houma
Address: 1800 Martin Luther King Jr Blvd, Houma, LA 70360-2410
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Houma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Houma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Houma 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Houma-Minutes from the Gulf of Mexico, travelers appreciate how our corporate atmosphere makes comfort and convenience a top priority. 45 Miles from Louis Armstrong New Orleans International Airport (MSY). 'Relax, It s Holiday Inn' where Kids Eat Free and your satisfaction is our primary goal. This state of the art hotel features total wireless Internet Access, 24 hour business center, 32' flat panel LCD TVs in all rooms, Jacuzzi tubs in our feature rooms and cordless phones in all guest rooms. Swim in our outdoor pool or maintain your exercise regimen in our fitness center. Relax in front of our large lobby or poolside fireplace.Le Pirogue where food is truly an art, serves breakfast, lunch and dinner daily. Unwind with our nightly drink specials or, for your convenience, we offer in room dining. Our meeting facilities and outstanding service make Holiday Inn Houma your preferred conference center. Our experienced event planner coordinates every detail of your event, making us your first choice for weddings, conferences, banquets, and military reunions. Businesses: BP, Halliburton, Schlumberger, Baker Hughes, John Deere, Cooper Cameron Attractions: Mardi Gras, Waterland USA, Swamp Tours, Nicholls State University The Holiday Inn Houma Louisiana is everything you expect, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Odigeo, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Houma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Houma Hotel Houma
Houma Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing