We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rushed Business Trip”
Review of Holiday Inn Houma

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Houma
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Houma
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Great hotel in a nice area of Houma. A good choice of restaurants and shopping in the area. 2 free drinks for Platinum Members plus a good restaurant in house. Beats the "Continental" breakfast choices at other places and still a decent price.

Room Tip: They are all good.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank admcc56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnHouma, General Manager at Holiday Inn Houma, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We take the feedback very serious and try and upgrade, change or add from these reviews to ensure a better stay each time. Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (112)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Houma
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 112 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2012

Great room. People were very friendly and helpful. Got in late and people ar front desk were prompt and eager to help. At check out time I received the same kind of service. I was glad I chose Holiday Inn and will recemond this to other employees of my company.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Billy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnHouma, General Manager at Holiday Inn Houma, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We take the feedback very serious and try and upgrade, change or add from these reviews to ensure a better stay each time. Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Nice hotel with very friendly and attentive staff. Room was nice and bright and spotlessly clean. Nice to stay in a hotel that doesn't rip you off if you want to eat in it, great burgers for around $9 and other dishes at around the same price. Two free beers when you arrive and they were doing 2 for 1 during the football matches. Only downside to the bar was that they had run out of a lot of the beers they usualy stocked so there were some disgruntled punters.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back as they are furthest away from the road.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HossyBhoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgan M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Houma, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2014

Hello,
Thank you for the kind review about your recent visit at holiday inn. I'm so happy that your stay was comfortable and perfect for you. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

I have stayed here many times on business and organized meetings here as well. Rooms are clean, comfy and more importantly have ceiling fans. All the guys I travel with love that feature! Good quality nights slep.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neekoal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnHouma, General Manager at Holiday Inn Houma, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We take the feedback very serious and try and upgrade, change or add from these reviews to ensure a better stay each time. Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

The best part of this hotel is the people. They are very friendly and personable. They are more than happy to accomidate any request. The restaurant "La Pirogue" rivals any restaurant in the area. The food is delicious with a wide variety. They offer large portions for a decent price. They also offer great drink prices as well a complimentary drinks for rewards members. The rooms are clean, comfertable, and welcoming.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan W, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Houma, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We take great pride in positive guest experience, so you feedback is appreciated. We hope you return to the Holiday Inn the next time you are in the area.

Kind Regards,
Megan W
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

First impressions go along way, I was met at desk by the hotel manager, who offered me an iced beverage when I checked in, (I took a cold beer). I was also told I would have two complimentary drinks, as a Priority Club member, in the restaurant. While I expressed my doubts about eating at the hotels own restuarant, this same manager said "try the barbecued shrimp, if you don't love it, I'm buying". At that, I agreed to try eating on premises, and was I glad I did. The New Orleans style barbecued shrimp is not to be missed, not at all what it sounds like. I followed that up with main course of pasta, N.O. style with crawfish an savory sausage in the alfredo type sauce. But, I digress, the room was immaculate, as were the grounds. The pool had "cabanas" with lounge chairs underneath, closer to resort in appearance than a hotel, and there were sitting areas on every floor to meet your friends on the way down. The mattress was the biggest treat, not sure where they get them, but this was the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in. I asked at desk in morning where I could get one, they said they hear that a lot. Breakfast in morning was every bit as good, had the buffett, and it just didn't taste like a buffett. These people go out of their way to do it right, and I wish every hotel manager at every hotel I frequented would spend just one night at this Holiday Inn!

Room Tip: Don't forget to try their restaurant!
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnHouma, General Manager at Holiday Inn Houma, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We take the feedback very serious and try and upgrade, change or add from these reviews to ensure a better stay each time. Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

I had the pleasure of spending 4 days there in July. The hotel rooms are very clean and spacious. Flat screen TV's and a ceiling fan. The restaurant food was excellent. Everyone was friendly and helpful. I'd stay there again in a heartbeat.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
Thank LHouchins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnHouma, General Manager at Holiday Inn Houma, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2012

Thank you for your feed back and for staying with us. We take great pride in our hotel and live for being a hotel guest love. please come back and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houma hotels
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Houma
0.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Houma
3.1 mi away
Courtyard Houma
Courtyard Houma
#8 of 19 in Houma
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Houma
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houma
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Houma
Candlewood Suites Houma
#16 of 19 in Houma
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Houma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Houma

Address: 1800 Martin Luther King Jr Blvd, Houma, LA 70360-2410
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Houma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Houma
Price Range: $100 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Houma 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Houma-Minutes from the Gulf of Mexico, travelers appreciate how our corporate atmosphere makes comfort and convenience a top priority. 45 Miles from Louis Armstrong New Orleans International Airport (MSY). 'Relax, It s Holiday Inn' where Kids Eat Free and your satisfaction is our primary goal. This state of the art hotel features total wireless Internet Access, 24 hour business center, 32' flat panel LCD TVs in all rooms, Jacuzzi tubs in our feature rooms and cordless phones in all guest rooms. Swim in our outdoor pool or maintain your exercise regimen in our fitness center. Relax in front of our large lobby or poolside fireplace.Le Pirogue where food is truly an art, serves breakfast, lunch and dinner daily. Unwind with our nightly drink specials or, for your convenience, we offer in room dining. Our meeting facilities and outstanding service make Holiday Inn Houma your preferred conference center. Our experienced event planner coordinates every detail of your event, making us your first choice for weddings, conferences, banquets, and military reunions. Businesses: BP, Halliburton, Schlumberger, Baker Hughes, John Deere, Cooper Cameron Attractions: Mardi Gras, Waterland USA, Swamp Tours, Nicholls State University The Holiday Inn Houma Louisiana is everything you expect, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Reservation Counter, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Houma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Houma Hotel Houma
Houma Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing