We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Excellent Staff” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Houma LA

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Days Inn Houma LA
Ranked #14 of 19 Hotels in Houma
Colorado
Level Contributor
79 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Excellent Staff”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

I think the best feature of the hotel is the staff. Very helpful and friendly.

The location is ok, off of the main hotel strip and in an area of town that seemed a bit more run down. Lots of places to eat that were close by.

The rooms were standard for a Days Inn, but the housekeeping staff did a great job before and during my visit and always like it when the wifi works properly and it worked like a charm.

I would not hesitate to stay here again when on business down in the area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank K T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    22
    27
    9
    9
See reviews for
23
11
8
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Riverside
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

I always stay here when in the area. Only real issue is sometimes the other guests are noisy, especially in the early morning. Place is clean and in good location

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Independence
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2012

The Room was extremely clean. Front desk help was beyond helpfull, I will have to mention a name here as I feel it is due. Mary, althought busy as I could tell withought missing a beat tendend to my needs. Kudos to the professional staff. The way I feel is no matter the name on the motel, who makes it what it is, IS the staff.A Nice peacefull stay for me, and can only hope to be in the area soon.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulf Shores, Alabama
Level Contributor
510 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 325 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2011

The Day's Inn is close to the Falck-Alford campus and NAF Shipyard. It was full when I was there with sailors going to classes. It was an average hotel with decent rooms and loud neighbors. It is convenient if you are taking classes nearby. There is a Wal-Mart and several restaurants close by.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
161 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2010

Saturday night stay; the walls did not appear to be very insulated. The guy in the room next door was yelling around after midnight for an hour. Sounded angry and quite upset. Wasn't sure if I should phone the front desk to have them call his room to tell him to quiet down or not. Decided against it in case he was completely drunk or worse. Hopefully this was a unique incident and not normal for a Saturday night.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank challengefish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houma hotels
5.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Houma
3.6 mi away
Plantation Inn
Plantation Inn
#15 of 19 in Houma
4.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Houma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Ramada Houma
Ramada Houma
#12 of 19 in Houma
4.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Houma Southeast
5.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Houma LA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Houma LA

Property: Days Inn Houma LA
Address: 125 Dixie Ave, Houma, LA 70363-6019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Houma
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 19 Hotels in Houma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Houma LA 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful Interior Corridor facility with a spacious lobby and real Southern Hospitality at its best! Award winning Days Inn-5 Sunburst and Chairmans Award Property Complimentary Wired and Wireless High Speed Internet Access Complimentary Daybreak Breakfast Served Daily from 6a-10a Located near many Restaurants and Shopping Establishment, Interior Corridor Facility New Orleans International Airport only 48 Miles. Sorry, this is a pet free facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Days Inn Houma LA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing