We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jeff & D'Anna's Wedding Reception”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Houma
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Twelve Oaks Plantation B&B
Ranked #4 of 8 Houma B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 19, 2013

You can not improve on "Perfection" . Barbara,Shannon & Casey made us feel like family. Every part of our stay was outstanding, The lovely Plantation Home, the Grounds, the excellent Breakfast's and learning about the history of the area.Thank you all at Twelve Oaks Plantation
B&B for a stay we shall never forget.With love, Lee & Rich Berger,Canton GA.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank richlee812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon R, Public Relations Manager at Twelve Oaks Plantation B&B, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Dearest Lee & Rich, Thank you so much for visiting with us at Twelve Oaks Plantation. We honestly do feel as if you are now family. Please make plans to return the next time you are in Louisiana! It was a great party and of course you both made it unforgettable!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (43)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 43 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2013

From the moment we arrived at Twelve Oaks, we were treated like part of the family. The décor is beautiful, the service is impeccable and the breakfast was delicious. I would recommend this B&B to anyone passing through this area. The only downside to the weekend was that it went by too fast and we had to go home!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eddie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon R, Public Relations Manager at Twelve Oaks Plantation B&B, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

It was truly our pleasure having you and Lancer attend the Berger reception. Thank you for all you both did to make it a magical weekend. We feel as though you are part of the family now and we hope you come back to visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We attended a wedding reception here this weekend! It is such a beautiful place. The rooms, food and especially the hosts were amazing. We love the little cottage they have too. We highly recommend it and hope to be back again soon!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
5  Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon R, Public Relations Manager at Twelve Oaks Plantation B&B, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind words. We truly enjoyed getting to know you and we hope you come back and visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

We spent a wonderful night at 12 Oaks on our tour through Louisiana. Barbara, Shannon and Casey made every effort to help us, from providing instructions to get there when we got lost to giving us great tips on where to go in down town Houma (located minutes away) that evening. The house itself is beautiful and one very much feels as if one staying as a guest in Barbara's own home. The bedroom and bathroom were clean and spacious and the breakfast in the morning in the main dining room was delicious. The bayou opposite, with the resident alligator, as well as the fantastic live oaks and moss provide the setting for the house.

We very much enjoyed our stay, and meeting the charming Barbara, Shannon and Casey, and I would recommend 12 Oaks to anyone passing through the area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
4  Thank LuxTraveller2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon R, Public Relations Manager at Twelve Oaks Plantation B&B, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Thank you both so very much for choosing Twelve Oaks Plantation B&B. It was truly our pleasure having you and we hope to see you again one day. Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I had the pleasure of visiting Twelve Oaks Plantation B&B and was thrilled with my experience. They were gracious hosts of the training I presented and were incredibly hospitable. The facility is exquisitely clean, well decorated, and welcoming. I highly recommend it to anyone! What a wonderful place!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank kimmikae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon R, Public Relations Manager at Twelve Oaks Plantation B&B, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Thank you for selecting Twelve Oaks Plantation as your seminar venue. It was a pleasure working with you and we hope you will return for more classes. Next time, please make plans to stay and enjoy a gourmet breakfast in the morning!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

I participated in a business seminar and was thoroughly please with the facility and staff's hospitality. I would definitely recommend Twelve Oaks for similar functions.

Though the location was a bit "off the path," that only added to the seminar's success.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
4  Thank LASportsGym-Owner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon R, Public Relations Manager at Twelve Oaks Plantation B&B, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Thank you for attending the social media training seminar at Twelve Oaks Plantation. We are glad you enjoyed it and we hope to have you return as a guest in our B&B. Please keep us in mind for all of your special event events including company parties, luncheons, meetings, and seminars as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

The pool was not available but everything else was excellent. Great owners and the breakfasts were delicious. The grounds were beautiful, old oak trees loaded with Spanish Moss. We had a very nice visit with friends.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bethany308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon R, Guest Relations Manager at Twelve Oaks Plantation B&B, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Thank you so very much for your recent stay at Twelve Oaks Plantation! We hope you enjoyed your visit to Houma, despite the rain and we hope you choose to come back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houma hotels
4.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Houma
4.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Houma
4.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Houma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
Courtyard Houma
Courtyard Houma
#7 of 20 in Houma
130 reviews
6 mi away
Days Inn Houma LA
Days Inn Houma LA
#15 of 20 in Houma
131 reviews
6.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Houma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Twelve Oaks Plantation B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Twelve Oaks Plantation B&B

Address: 3650 Southdown Mandalay Rd, Houma, LA 70360-2103
Location: United States > Louisiana > Houma
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Houma
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Twelve Oaks Plantation is an elegant home on a working sugar cane plantation in Houma, Louisiana. We are located in Terrebonne Parish on the serene Bayou Black. The Georgian Revival is nestled among twelve magnificent great oak trees. Accommodations are luxurious, yet comfortable and each room includes its own private bath, cable television, free WiFi and a gourmet southern breakfast in the formal dining room downstairs. Whether you visit for a special occasion or stay a while, Twelve Oaks is your home away from home! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing