We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Bad Place to Stay” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Houma S Red Carpet Inn

Houma S Red Carpet Inn
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Houma S Red Carpet Inn
Ranked #20 of 20 Hotels in Houma
Riedstadt, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Bad Place to Stay”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

We were not satisfied at all with this hotel. Outside was like a scrapyard with old machines, the car park had many big holes. The furniture in our room was worn out, the sheets on the bed had many big holes, the springs in the bed were broken and made loud noises. There was just one channel on the television. The Phone was not plugged in and the door at the bathroom could not be closed. The only positive thing was the breakfast in the Cafe next door. I cannot recommend this place at all.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sparks88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    2
    1
    2
    5
See reviews for
3
3
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bowling Gren
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2012

So I booked this hotel through a website after seeing the pictures on TripAdvisor. The pics here make the place look like such a steal! After pulling in, I realized this place was not as it seems. There are so many people that live here and pay weekly. They are extremely trashy (and sketchy looking). I witnessed a TV (old style, not flat screen) being stolen from one of the rooms as I went to check it. The lady at the front desk was extremely rude (and had an annoying sucking thing she did through one of her missing teeth every few seconds).

I said I had a reservation and pulled out my confirmation number. The lady said that they do not offer any online booking, regardless of what website claims otherwise. She did up all the paperwork (all hand-written) and then showed me a price higher than the one on the website by quite a bit. I opted to not stay here after that. Also, if you have a nice vehicle, I don't suggest leaving it unattended here.

Room Tip: I've stayed at the Howard Johnson down the street a lot. They're worth the extra $20 a night...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeff L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Houma hotels

West Baton Rouge, Louisiana, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2012

My name is Randy Pumilia. I am an offshore electrician,work 7/7 and book a room every other week. Everything you would need is there. The motel is fairly old; but, kept up pretty well. The staff is very nice and will go out of there way to please you. There is free WIFI, cable TV, fridge,microwave,coffee maker w/ coffee and kingsize beds . Attractive bartenders ! I love the place !

Room Tip: I stay on the outside, it seems to be quieter, I sleep early and get up @ 4 AM, to fly offshore !
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank randypumilia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houma, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2010

I really enjoyed the familylike relationship that everyone has there. Everyone looks out for each other and are extremely nice. I never didnt have what i needed. Their owner and staff were awesome!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nakkia_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2008

This place is disgusting. Our toilet leaks and they won't come fix it, the maintnance guys walked in twice with their key as did the housekeeper. It's dirty, old, and they apparently don't have any rooms with a bed big enough for a couple. If I would've known that when booking, I could've gone someplace else.
Also, the AC barely works and it makes so much noise you are better off sweating the night off.

  • Stayed March 2008
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lalalandHouston_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
150 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2007

Room was adequate. limited towels, no hair dryer, etc....but it was clean. included free breakfast in cafe which was very good. This is a basic motel with limited amenities but you can't beat the price. We would stay there again...prefer to use our money on entertainment.

  • Stayed October 2007
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ednat7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metuchen, New Jersey, USA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2007

I knew what I would be getting into when booking this hotel, but it was just for one night and I wanted to save some money. The check in staff was pretty friendly and I got my key and remote control after a lengthy wait. I get to the room and it smells bad, the carpet is dirty, there are bugs on the windowsill, stains on the floor, and hairs on the sheets.

All in all, it's what I expected for $50 a night, and I would not stay here again if it was for more than a night. It served its purpose, and as long as you know what you are getting, you'll manage in this hotel.

Stayed September 2007
Helpful?
3 Thank Bill K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houma hotels
1.8 mi away
Plantation Inn
Plantation Inn
#15 of 20 in Houma
4.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
3.4 mi away
Days Inn Houma LA
Days Inn Houma LA
#14 of 20 in Houma
4.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
1.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Houma
Howard Johnson Houma
#17 of 20 in Houma
3.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Courtyard Houma
Courtyard Houma
#7 of 20 in Houma
4.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
2.1 mi away
Ramada Houma
Ramada Houma
#13 of 20 in Houma
4.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
3.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Houma S Red Carpet Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Houma S Red Carpet Inn

Property: Houma S Red Carpet Inn
Address: 2115 Bayou Black Dr, Houma, LA 70360-7352
Location: United States > Louisiana > Houma
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 20 Hotels in Houma
Hotel Class:2 star — Houma S Red Carpet Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Houma S Red Carpet Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Carpet Inn Houma
Houma Red Carpet Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing