We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Alligators, alligators everywhere!!

Mark was our guide for our alligator experience. He was VERY knowledgeable about the canals, swamp... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Deborah B
This is THE swamp tour to take.

I took a tour with Annie, the guides grandmother, more than 30 years ago and her grandson’s carry... read more

Reviewed May 2, 2019
JohnnyFry1
,
Herndon, Virginia
via mobile
Read all 136 reviews
  
Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveler rating
109
18
4
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
109
18
4
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bald eagles hour tour great tour flora and fauna his mother chicken loved every minute great stories local guide funny stories houma area amazing experience jimmy swamp boat turtles marsh
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 136 reviews
Reviewed June 11, 2016

Excellent tour. No schedule. The gators come when Jimmie called them. I can't think of any way it could have been better. The owner is a long time resident, filled with knowledge about the swamp. Be sure to make reservations. Bring cash and pay after the tour, and don't forget to tip Jimmie, he does a great job. Ask lots of questions, he likes when you do. Got some great pics. Very good tour, highlight of our trip.

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank William I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2016

Jimmy was great! A untimed cruise through bayou, swamp and marsh with nature commentary and gator feeding (and pictures) at the end!

Date of experience: June 2015
Thank Larry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2016 via mobile

Never new the beauty in my home town existed in the swamps and bayous. Moved away 20 years ago and decided to do a swamp tour on a recent visit home.
Best $20 ever spent for a 2 hour tour showing our group the swamp area.

Date of experience: March 2016
Thank JenLSU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2016 via mobile

A coworker and I had some free time after work and wanted to take a tour. They were SO wonderful in communicating with us and working with us on the times since we weren't sure exactly what time we'd get off of work. What an AMAZING tour. Worth every penny. Beautiful, scenic tour with great people. I would recommend this to anyone in the area.

Date of experience: April 2016
Thank Adriane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2016 via mobile

Annie Miller's son tells stories, calls alligators, and knows where the eagles nest. Knows his flora too. Our 2+ hour tour was full of bayou fun and a good intro to the beauty of the wetlands. Don't miss it.

Date of experience: April 2016
Thank hansman49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews