We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful New Hotel”
Review of Courtyard Houma

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Houma
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Houma
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 28, 2011

Beautiful, clean, airy ...great rooms. They have a bar and restaurant. Excellent conference rooms. If you are going to be in Houma, this is the hotel to stay in.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jojostew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (127)
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Houma
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

118 - 124 of 127 reviews

Reviewed November 18, 2011

The Courtyard Marriott feels like the only real hotel in Houma. This is most apparent when walking through their lobby, which is large, well decorated, and usually bustling with activity. Compare this to other hotels in Houma and the difference is stark.

The rooms are very comfortable, though not large, and I have never had trouble falling asleep on their king-sized bed. In fact, sleeping at this hotel has been the most pleasant part of my stay. When not sleeping, the T.V. has many high-definition channels and the bathroom is commodious -- though not as done up as I was expecting. Strangely, the hotel seems to have skimped on the bathroom towels, which offer no additional luxury from those you might get at a cheap motel.

One complaint is the air-conditioner. The fan is so loud that it renders other activity inaudible, unless you turn it up to 11. And, so it seems, some guests do. This will become irritating if you wish not to hear the base rumbling of your neighbors television trying to out compete their air-conditioner.

But for the most part, this is a very comfortable hotel. The outdoor pool and seating area is a highlight and, I am told, has one of the smallest mosquito to people ratios in all of Houma.

Room Tip: Try and get a room on one of the higher floors. Facing the parking lot on the fourth floor offers a...
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Benjamin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2011

If you travel to Houma Louisiana you would not expect a hotel of this quality! Not saying anything bad about Houma, Louisiana; but this visit was shockingly surprising when I arrived. The rooms were well decorated and extremely clean. And for the price, it was the best hotel I have stayed at in several years!

Room Tip: All the rooms are wonderful, just pick anyone of them
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gandyarmy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2011

I was here for a week and the trashcans in my room were never changed. The deal breaker was when I saw a giant cock roach in my room. They sent someone to kill it. He stumped it and left it on the floor and walked out. As for the bistro restaurant they messed up my order every time.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TravelGirl10482
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2011

I absolutely have no complaints with this hotel whatsoever! The bed was EXTREMELY comfortable and the room was a good size. Everything was so modern and very nice. The staff was very helpful and pleasant to talk to. I will definitely stay here in the future and recommend to all going to Houma.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank texasgirl1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2011

This is a newer hotel in Houma. It is very clean and modern. The bedding was comfortable and the room was spacious. The staff was very friendly and the little breakfast bar had great yogurt parfaits, great pancakes. The coffee was supposed to be Starbucks, but it was brewed pretty strong. I would recommend and plan on staying here again for my next business trip.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2fortheroad26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2011

I stayed here for a few nights while on a business trip. Although the hotel was a little far from where I needed to be, it was easy to find (although it's a new hotel and my GPS couldn't find it, so I had to call the desk) and decorated very nice. The hotel restaurant had a really good breakfast -- probably the best meal I ate while I was in town -- and the workout room had enough options for me. The pools were very pretty, although I didn't make it down there, and there is a lot of lounge areas for those who want to sit by the pool and grab a drink. My sole complaint would be that the air conditioning unit is a little loud for my sleeping preferences and that the walls are pretty thin. I could hear - ahem ahem - EVERYTHING going on in the couple's room next door to me, from sneezing to much more than I wanted to hear. One knock on the wall solved my problems. :)

Room Tip: There are a few rooms with balconies!
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sara78412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houma hotels
3.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Houma
3.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Houma
3.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Houma Southeast
3.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Houma
2.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Houma
Candlewood Suites Houma
#16 of 19 in Houma
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Houma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Houma

Address: 142 Library Dr, Houma, LA 70360-5940
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Houma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Houma
Price Range: $96 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Houma 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Houma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing