We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New, Clean, Friendly Staff”
Review of Courtyard Houma

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Houma
Ranked #8 of 20 Hotels in Houma
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 3, 2011

This is a newer hotel in Houma. It is very clean and modern. The bedding was comfortable and the room was spacious. The staff was very friendly and the little breakfast bar had great yogurt parfaits, great pancakes. The coffee was supposed to be Starbucks, but it was brewed pretty strong. I would recommend and plan on staying here again for my next business trip.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2fortheroad26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (133)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

129 - 133 of 133 reviews

Reviewed May 11, 2011

I stayed here for a few nights while on a business trip. Although the hotel was a little far from where I needed to be, it was easy to find (although it's a new hotel and my GPS couldn't find it, so I had to call the desk) and decorated very nice. The hotel restaurant had a really good breakfast -- probably the best meal I ate while I was in town -- and the workout room had enough options for me. The pools were very pretty, although I didn't make it down there, and there is a lot of lounge areas for those who want to sit by the pool and grab a drink. My sole complaint would be that the air conditioning unit is a little loud for my sleeping preferences and that the walls are pretty thin. I could hear - ahem ahem - EVERYTHING going on in the couple's room next door to me, from sneezing to much more than I wanted to hear. One knock on the wall solved my problems. :)

Room Tip: There are a few rooms with balconies!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sara78412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2011

Great rooms, great service, great pools and the restaurant is reasonably priced! The workout room is sufficient. Overall a great place to stay if you have business in the Houma area. I will be back!

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mtbuster1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2011

This is a new hotel and WOW. For Valentine's Day my husband and my 6 year old son decided to stay here. First, it is really easy to find from highway 90. The arrival was easy and parking was plentiful. The staff greated us immediately and they were very friendly and helpful with the hotel restaurant hours. They asked us if we were here for the party but we weren't and they explained about the Mardi Gras party going on in the ballroom.

We had gotten a suite and the room was large with a balcony that overlooked the pool. It felt like we were in a resort. There were 2 tvs a fridge and microwave. My only complaint was that we couldn't find the laptop safe. As it turns out, there isn't one. We read the in-room guide which was comprehensive. Everything was very clean and of course, very new. The artwork was nice and the heating/ac unit was quiet.

My 6 year old wanted to go to the pool first thing. It has an indoor and outdoor pool. The temperature was only about 50 degrees outside but, of course, the little fella wanted to swim outside. It is the bigger of the two pool and it is beautiful. There is a hot tub that sits over it so my husband and I stayed in it. A staff member offered to make the pool warmer for us as he walked by. Again, WOW service.

We eventually moved to the indoor pool (the hot tub there only holds 3) and we enjoyed a much warmer atmosphere. While we were there, the fire alarm went off. It is defeaning in that area. The manager told us it was the band for the party with a smoke machine. They would have it fixed shortly.

We got ready with plenty hot water and went down to dinner. There are 2 different menus for the bar and restaurant. We ordered a turkey sandwich for the 6 year old. The turkey was fresh and plentiful. We had to order at the register and at the bar. They don't come and take your order at the restaurant though they did bring it to us. All of the food was great. The Mardi Gras Shrimp was the best. It has shrimp and crab meat. The portions from the bar are appetizer size but also priced in the $10 to $12 range.

We sat at a booth with our own TV!! Fantastic for a kid. Overall, the accommodations, service and food were one of my best hotel experiences ever!!

I didn't try the hair dryer or the bath amenities (I always bring my own). The bathroom was large. We will do this again very soon as this is a great present for my family.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank amatherne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raphael l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardHouma, General Manager at Courtyard Houma, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houma hotels
3.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Houma
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Houma
Holiday Inn Houma
#5 of 20 in Houma
118 reviews
2.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Houma Southeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Houma
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Houma
Hampton Inn Houma
#4 of 20 in Houma
227 reviews
3.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Houma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Houma

Address: 142 Library Dr, Houma, LA 70360-5940
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Houma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 20 Hotels in Houma
Price Range: $105 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Houma 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Courtyard Houma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing