We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Misunderstanding” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Houma

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Houma
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Houma
Certificate of Excellence
VACHERIE
1 review
“Misunderstanding”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

I was told I would receive a state employee discount and room rate of $77.00 + tax with state ID tag. Upon arrival, state tag denied, due to lack of "chip" and room rate up to $88.00 + tax. Now stuck.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WingateHouma, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Houma, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
I do apologize for the misunderstanding. At this time, we can only accept military/government IDs with certain attributes. I am sorry our staff misquoted this policy. We hope you will still choose to stay with us when you are in the Houma area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    120
    27
    18
    8
See reviews for
81
41
18
153
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
METAIRIE
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

My over night stay was very nice. The staff was friendly and able to answer any questions I had. I liked the location as well; there were various places to eat. I would consider staying at the Wingate again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Vondra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BOGUE CHITTO
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

First time to stay at Wingate. This particular hotel had a lot of perks. Very good location. Just outside of major business area so traffic wasn't too bad. Close enough to business area so a short drive could have you at your choice of malls and restaurants. Friendly and helpful staff. Very comfortable, clean room. I would recommend this hotel for anyone's travel stay in Houma/Morgan City area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Glenn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

It was cold in the room and I wanted to switch from cooling to heating. When I turned the heat on it smelled so bad I had to go back to cooling. Perhaps you should check this out. I was in a hurry and didn't have time to discuss this with the staff. Other than that I enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houma hotels
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Houma
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Houma
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Houma
3.7 mi away
Courtyard Houma
Courtyard Houma
#10 of 20 in Houma
4.5 of 5 stars 111 reviews
2.0 mi away
Plantation Inn
Plantation Inn
#14 of 20 in Houma
4.0 of 5 stars 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Houma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Houma

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Houma
Address: 1835 Martin Luther King Jr Blvd, Houma, LA 70360-2411
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Houma
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Houma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Houma 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Houma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing