We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Louisiana defined in one quaint restaurant” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cajun Critters Seafood

Cajun Critters Seafood
Ranked #10 of 194 Restaurants in Houma
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, Cajun & Creole
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
1 review
“Louisiana defined in one quaint restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2014

Service with a smile...
Food absolutely scrumptious ...
Prices are excellent for quality of food!i definitely recommend this restaurant for the Louisiana Native or for the Louisiana Tourist...you will not be let down!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kd4wheeler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    18
    9
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Koblenz, Germany
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Meal wonderful, evening superb, proprietor charming”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014

It is a little further out of town than another Cajun restaurant on the same road which appears to spend more on advertising.
It is somewhat hard to find although on the main road - we also drove past it the first time!
BUT IT IS WORTH IT !!
We heartily recommend a meal here!
We ate here at the end of May outside on the patio.
The service was very friendly and attentive and the meals delicious.
Since we ate outside we cannot comment on the restaurant interior.
During our meal the proprietor came and introduced himself.
He is a most charming and affable young man.
He was in the process of refurbishing the shop beside his restaurant as a gift shop. We wish him all the very best for this new expansion.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank cholly2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montegut, Louisiana
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

Good food pretty decor too
Try any item on the menu.. you will like it. Classic cajun atmosphere and friendly servers.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank pawjojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
46 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great food!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014 via mobile

Excellent food, relaxed setting- best restaurant crawfish around! Prices and service were good too. Definitely recommend this place.

Helpful?
Thank Urlosingit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, Indiana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“outstanding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014

the locals were great,the service was above and beyond. the staff and ownership really treated us well.this was by far the best dining experience we had in the area. the food was prepared perfectly.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cajun Critters Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing