We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We were simply astonished at what we stumbled into !”

Cajun Critters Seafood
Ranked #12 of 198 Restaurants in Houma
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, Cajun & Creole
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We were simply astonished at what we stumbled into !”
Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

Some business friends of ours wanted us to meet them there for supper so we did. We had never even heard of "Critters" but now we know first hand what all the rage is about. The was a true "experience" and one that we will repeat often. Oh...and the food and service is wonderful too !!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Paulnann1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    20
    9
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent place for family and friends to gather and have fun eating out !”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

We have been here several times and it is always fun and unique. The food is truly the best cajun food we have eaten any where. The owner will bend over backwards to make sure everyone is happy and having a good time. We always meet people from other states that make it a point to eat at critters when they are in Houma. This place is getting to be very well known for a true cajun experience ! Thanks Blake and Morgan we will see you guys next time !

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paulnann1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
2,019 reviews
1,315 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1,189 helpful votes
“A place the locals love”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

My wife and I ate here twice while staying in Houma for a few days. This is a great Cajun restaurant and a place the locals love. The fried catfish was very good. This restaurant has a fun atmosphere. Cajun Critters also has a full bar.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WorldTravelers34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Landry, Louisiana, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

The food and service was good even though it was late, my husband had the boiled seafood and it was really great.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank JebDeb A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
Level Contributor
45 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Off Night Perhaps??”
Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

We aren't sold on this place but would give it a second try just to see if tonight was a bad fluke. Gumbo wasn't bad. Crawfish had to be returned because they were cold when they came out. The second batch was slightly warmer. We waited forever to get a table even though there were several available however the place was busy. The music was a guy singing karaoke. He was really good; thought he was actually the radio at first. Music was too loud however and made it nearly impossible to talk without yelling. Add everyone yelling and the loud music and it was a bit much.

Our waitress was a sweetie but a bit flustered between the busy-ness and cold food.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank QueenMummzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cajun Critters Seafood also viewed

 

Been to Cajun Critters Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing