We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Wedding Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Houma
Ranked #12 of 20 Hotels in Houma
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 17, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Bennie C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CindyL4026, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Houma, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (194)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

142 - 148 of 194 reviews

Reviewed May 1, 2013

pleased overall with the stay. everyone was friendly & helpful. I will be staying here again. I was comfortable.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CindyL4026, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Houma, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Thank you. We can't wait to see you on your next visit to the Baymont Inn & Suites in Houma, LA.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Have to give excellent marks to Cindy & her staff!! Wonderful weekend, thanks to all of you. The staff were always on hand for Anything we needed or wanted. Rooms were spacious, comfy, clean. Beds were fantastic! Slept like a baby. The breakfast room was always open to us-from early morning, stocked with food past breakfast hour-til whenever, so we could play games. Had a wonderful stay & will be back next year. Thanks again!

Paula P. Queen of The Scarlett Butterflies, Houston, Tx

Room Tip: From all reports from the 100plus women in our group--there are no bad rooms!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scarlettqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Get off the beaten path for some real southern service and hospitality. Set right near main roads, reset taunts, church, and a willing staff and management to make you want to come back. Enjoyed our group stay, accommodated us with great efficiently.

Room Tip: Located in the Deep South, easy to find, explore many areas from this location . Great continental...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CindyL4026, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Houma, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Taking the time to share your experience with us is very much appreciated. We at the Baymont Inn & Suites in Houma, LA would love to see you again on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Friends and I stayed at the Baymont in Houma for four nights for a large Red Hat Society event in the city. The facility was so perfect for our needs...the staff was extremely helpful and made us feel at home. Slept very well (when we finally slowed down long enough to sleep). Quiet, comfortable location. I shall return!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Marie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

I just wanted to applaud the total package of the Baymont in Houma, La. Manager Cindy and all the desk clerks, housekeeping, all staff members were so friendly and courteous. Rooms were comfortable and clean. Made it a lovely stay. Nancy R. of The Lady Gadabouts, Moore, Ok.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

The staff (Cindy, Amanda & Chrissy) as other staff members was pleasant & very helpful. Beds was comfy, very clean rooms & lobby, the only thing I would add bananas to the breakfast & change the brand of coffee.
Aloma R. Doucet. of Dizzy Lizzie's of Lafourche

Room Tip: Had a wonderful time & would stay again my room was fine on the 1st floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aloma D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CindyL4026, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Houma, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience. We at the Baymont Inn & Suites in Houma, had the best time with all of the "Red Hatters". We can't wait to see you all next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houma hotels
5.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Houma
0.6 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#10 of 20 in Houma
51 reviews
4.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Houma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Houma
Candlewood Suites Houma
#16 of 20 in Houma
24 reviews
5.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Houma
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Houma LA
Days Inn Houma LA
#14 of 20 in Houma
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Houma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Houma

Address: 1254 Grand Caillou Rd, Houma, LA 70363-5555
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Houma
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 20 Hotels in Houma
Price Range: $55 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Houma 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Houma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing