We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Family Wedding Trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Houma

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Houma
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Houma
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    42
    18
    4
    2
See reviews for
22
15
13
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eunice, Louisiana, Usa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

pleased overall with the stay. everyone was friendly & helpful. I will be staying here again. I was comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CindyL4026, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Houma, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you. We can't wait to see you on your next visit to the Baymont Inn & Suites in Houma, LA.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Have to give excellent marks to Cindy & her staff!! Wonderful weekend, thanks to all of you. The staff were always on hand for Anything we needed or wanted. Rooms were spacious, comfy, clean. Beds were fantastic! Slept like a baby. The breakfast room was always open to us-from early morning, stocked with food past breakfast hour-til whenever, so we could play games. Had a wonderful stay & will be back next year. Thanks again!

Paula P. Queen of The Scarlett Butterflies, Houston, Tx

Room Tip: From all reports from the 100plus women in our group--there are no bad rooms!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank scarlettqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thibodaux
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Get off the beaten path for some real southern service and hospitality. Set right near main roads, reset taunts, church, and a willing staff and management to make you want to come back. Enjoyed our group stay, accommodated us with great efficiently.

Room Tip: Located in the Deep South, easy to find, explore many areas from this location . Great continental...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CindyL4026, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Houma, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Taking the time to share your experience with us is very much appreciated. We at the Baymont Inn & Suites in Houma, LA would love to see you again on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Friends and I stayed at the Baymont in Houma for four nights for a large Red Hat Society event in the city. The facility was so perfect for our needs...the staff was extremely helpful and made us feel at home. Slept very well (when we finally slowed down long enough to sleep). Quiet, comfortable location. I shall return!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Marie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moore, Oklahoma, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

I just wanted to applaud the total package of the Baymont in Houma, La. Manager Cindy and all the desk clerks, housekeeping, all staff members were so friendly and courteous. Rooms were comfortable and clean. Made it a lovely stay. Nancy R. of The Lady Gadabouts, Moore, Ok.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thibodaux
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

The staff (Cindy, Amanda & Chrissy) as other staff members was pleasant & very helpful. Beds was comfy, very clean rooms & lobby, the only thing I would add bananas to the breakfast & change the brand of coffee.
Aloma R. Doucet. of Dizzy Lizzie's of Lafourche

Room Tip: Had a wonderful time & would stay again my room was fine on the 1st floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aloma D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CindyL4026, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Houma, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to share your experience. We at the Baymont Inn & Suites in Houma, had the best time with all of the "Red Hatters". We can't wait to see you all next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houma hotels
5.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Houma
5.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Houma
5.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Houma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Houma LA
Days Inn Houma LA
#13 of 20 in Houma
4.0 of 5 stars 107 reviews
3.9 mi away
Plantation Inn
Plantation Inn
#14 of 20 in Houma
4.0 of 5 stars 49 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Houma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Houma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Houma

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Houma
Address: 1254 Grand Caillou Rd, Houma, LA 70363-5555
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Houma
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Houma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Houma 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Houma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing