We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All the staff and the manager were so friendly and helpful...”

Howard Johnson Houma
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Howard Johnson Houma
Ranked #17 of 19 Hotels in Houma
Reviewed December 8, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank ELENA F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
hojohouma, General Manager at Howard Johnson Houma, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (125)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

101 - 107 of 125 reviews

Reviewed November 22, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Gloria K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
hojohouma, Manager at Howard Johnson Houma, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

I travel for business and stay at this Howard Johnson at least five nights per month. It is always very clean and the staff is very friendly. A much better value than the higher priced hotel less than a mile away.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hojohouma, Manager at Howard Johnson Houma, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,
It is great to hear that you had a first class stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We hope you will come back and visit us soon!
Warm regards,
Steven H

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank PHIL W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
hojohouma, Manager at Howard Johnson Houma, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Recently spent the night here.What can I say! The hotel was great , clean and comfortable and in an ideal position not far from the town or the bayou but most of all the staff was so helpful and friendly. We would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Malco1903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hojohouma, Manager at Howard Johnson Houma, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2012

Thank you for your reviewed, we're very proud that you love our frienly and clean hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

I recently stayed at the Howard Johnson in Houna, LA during the Voice of the Wetlands Festival. The price of the room, the helpful staff, the location in proximity to the festival can't be beat. Plan to stay there again next year.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bflpal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hojohouma, Manager at Howard Johnson Houma, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2012

Thank you for completing the review for us in regards to your recent stay at Howard Johnson-Houma. We appreciate your feedback. we're looking forward to see you here next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

I work for a national Cable Contractor and we are in the middle of an exstended stay. This hotel is perfect for our group.. We have had no problems what so ever and the staff is very welcoming. Real Clean rooms and a great price to boot.

Room Tip: Perfect for extended stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hojohouma, Manager at Howard Johnson Houma, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2012

Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to tell us about your past and current staying at Howard Johnson-Houma. I'm on behalf of all my staff really appreciate your comments and we're love to have you and your crew staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houma hotels
2.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Houma
2.6 mi away
Quality Hotel Houma
Quality Hotel Houma
#13 of 19 in Houma
228 reviews
2.4 mi away
Ramada Houma
Ramada Houma
#12 of 19 in Houma
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Days Inn Houma LA
Days Inn Houma LA
#14 of 19 in Houma
131 reviews
4.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Houma
4.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Houma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Houma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Houma

Address: 105 Lamar St, Houma, LA 70360-7550
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Houma
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 19 Hotels in Houma
Price Range: $65 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Houma 2*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Howard Johnson Houma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing