We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge New Orleans West Harvey Hotel
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Harvey
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Had a wonderful time! The king sized bed was soooo comfy it was difficult getting out of bed to sight-see! Gated parking lot made me feel very safe and we were really grateful for the free shuttle to the ferry to get to the festival without having to drive!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Charity L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (498)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

340 - 346 of 499 reviews

Reviewed April 19, 2014

Was a good place to stay. Very inexpensive clean and quiet. We were out most days so it was just a place to sleep. Not a great first impression with the front door being broken and it stayed that way through the whole week.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Christa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

The first morning we had danishes for breakfast which made a difference compared 2 the next 2 days that did not.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Mitchell M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank JlSisson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Slightly shabby hotel with old furnishings, but attempts at bathroom updates. Staff was great! Quiet!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Anne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Charles L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

We rented the room due to the price. Should have paid attention to the reviews. Ammenities said rooms had a microwave and fridge. They don't! Our first room had a fridge, not microwave, and our second room had neither. Rooms weren't very clean, doubt they have a vacuum. The pillows were half the size of normal ones, and felt like they were made of cotton balls. They used one thin pillow case and not sure it was clean. Towels were not white, and didn't smell like they had been bleached or sanitized. They give you two towels per room. We asked for another towel and were told they would bring us one. After two days, we still didn't receive another towel. We asked for a wheelchair accessible room. They only have one in the whole motel. After two nights, they moved us. The room was the same set up as the others (tight squeeze after removing drawers from worn out TV stand) except the bathroom door was bigger. I could get to the toilet, but not to the bathtub. The only good thing about his hotel was the food at the creepy restaurant attached. I wouldn't suggest staying to eat (it is seriously creepy), but if you get your food to go, it is actually pretty good.

Room Tip: Wheelchair accessible room was an after thought. If you need an accessible room, stay somewhere els...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TLB2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harvey
2 mi away
Comfort Suites Harvey
2.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn New Orleans West Bank / Gretna
1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Harvey/New Orleans West Bank
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Marrero
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn New Orleans West Bank Tower
2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Harvey - Marrero
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge New Orleans West Harvey Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge New Orleans West Harvey Hotel

Address: 2200 Westbank Expy, Harvey, LA 70058-4903
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Harvey
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Harvey
Price Range: $56 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Travelodge New Orleans West Harvey Hotel 1.5*
Number of rooms: 211
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Travelodge New Orleans West Harvey Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge New Orleans West Harvey Hotel Harvey
Travel Lodge Harvey
Travelodge Harvey
Harvey Travel Lodge
Harvey Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing