We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Best Western So Far”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Westbank
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Harvey
Certificate of Excellence
Bay City, Michigan
Level Contributor
66 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best Best Western So Far”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

This was an awesome hotel. Rooms clean, people friendly and (smiling), the courtyard is beautiful. The little bar in the courtyard was fun and we met some great people and staff! The bartender is a sweetheart and she was just a very nice person. We have stayed there three times and when we have business or family fun, that is the only place to stay! Pool and hot tub very clean, awesome breakfast. I don't have anything negative to say! We will be back!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skidoocarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

541 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    316
    144
    42
    20
    19
See reviews for
190
140
22
118
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Memphis, Arkansas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Our stay was very enjoyable, considering that we were there for a funeral. The courtyard was great very relaxing. the staff was very helpful and the breakfast was good. The only complaint would be that we served the same items every morning.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TomRussell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plaquemine, Louisiana
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This hotel has all the perks that you need for a stay within a short drive of Downtown New Orleans. The Copeland's Restaurant in hotel property was a plus. The hotel staff was very friendly and very helpful in suggesting additional eating places and attractions in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pete P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southaven, Mississippi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This stay was a great experience. Food, staff, and amenities was excellent. If you are looking for a nice area, and close to attractions in new Orleans. You would want to stay here. It is just over the bridge of all the tourist attractions. The staff was friendly and helped with directions. The staff is familiar with the area and they were very helpful. It was a eco friendly hotel. The courtyard area is clean and the pool was a large clean pool. The hot tub area is clean and working order. The beds are comfortable and overall stay is excellent.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Angela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 27, 2013

My overall experience was very good. The courtyard was very nicce. The breakfast was pretty good. Just wish they would change it up a bit, it gets old if you are staying for a few days. The staff is pleasant and they normally respond to any problem in a very timely manner. It's in a good location.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Nakesha/jakolie... M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephLA123, General Manager at Best Western Plus Westbank, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you for the review of our hotel. I am pleased you had a good experience! We are looking into ways to provide our guest with more breakfast options when they are staying for a few days. Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you again soon.

Stephanie Flood, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houma, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Despite having 2 days of 9 hr workshop sessions for business my trip was very enjoyable. I was greeted by a very friendly clerk that accommodated by request for early check in and found a 1st floor room for me. The room was clean and comfortable and everything up to date including the flat screen t.v.. In the afternoon I was able to relax in the courtyard with a large pool, bar, Jacuzzi and flowing fountain. A few hours of feeling like I was on vacation during a business trip, WOW. The complimentary breakfast was delicious and there was a helpful staff person keeping everything filled and clean. They provided snacks and drinks during our business meetings and the chairs we had to sit in were so comfortable it didn't feel like we were sitting that long. Parking was free and the area felt safe. There are 2 places to eat right next door and a pharmacy for any extras you might need. Other restaurants are withing a short drive. This is my 2nd time here, the other stay was personal. I have enjoyed both stays and highly recommend this awesome beautiful hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
4 Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

I stay at this hotel six to eight times a year for business and like it so much that when my family and I travel to New Orleans, we stay here. It is very peaceful and quite and the pool and hot tub are awesome.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank 668stanleyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harvey
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Harvey
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Harvey/New Orleans West Bank
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Harvey - Marrero
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn New Orleans West Bank Tower
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites New Orleans Harvey/West Bank
2.4 mi away
Days Inn Gretna New Orleans
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Westbank? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Westbank

Property: Best Western Plus Westbank
Address: 1700 Lapalco Blvd, Harvey, LA 70058
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Harvey
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Harvey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Westbank 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Best Western, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Westbank reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Westbank Hotel Harvey
Best Western Harvey
Harvey Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing