We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Misplaced”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Westbank
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Harvey
Portland, Oregon, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Misplaced”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

The place and people were find
I made a reservation several months ago thru Bestern Western
The Sunday before I left I got. A confirmation
The next day, two days before we were leaving I got a call changing our hotel
They couldn't give me a confirmation number or any info about the hotel
It was no where close to where my family was having their reunion
I was told it was close and close to the airport,
84 dollar cab trip
The response from my concern was, so. It was the Superbowls fault
I didn't pay the NFL
And the hotel could got give me a receipt because the had no record
I was frustrated as was my family

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank diversityasgift
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

524 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    304
    141
    41
    20
    18
See reviews for
181
136
22
117
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Actually stopped to enjoy some food and rest on our way to Florida from Seattle and loved it so much we booked another night. It's Super Bowl week but they still found accommodated us for an extra night. This s located in an awesome spot with a very popular and amazing restaurant attached to it. The food was so good and the drinks too. This room and courtyard are picture perfect, we felt so welcomed and we relaxed that we had to stay an extra night definitely love this one. Rooms are clean quiet and extremely comfortable love it. You receive complimentary appetizers as a quest at the hotel in the restaurant and breakfast passes. There were also a lot of people here who were boarding a cruise the next day

Room Tip: There all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gmama65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
57 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Great little hotel, clean and nice sized rooms. Staff were friendly and courteous. Breakfast was average, price was good for the area. Area seemed pretty decent also. Only thing...beware if you are on the second floor, as there are no elevators in this hotel :)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LadyMarvel213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Charles, Louisiana
1 review
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We recently stayed here during the Christmas - New Year's holiday and were VERY pleased with the room and the service. Our room was VERY nice - appeared to have been newly renovated. Carpet was new - bathroom and dressing area were very nice and clean.

Service at the front desk was wonderful! We were treated with great courtesy and we found the front desk to be above and beyond the norm of attention and care. Our rooms were quiet and we felt very comfortable and "at home".

We are VERY picky and do not like stale odors, dirty facilities or rude personnel. We found none of these at this location. We can't wait to book again for our upcoming trip in 2 months to New Orleans.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 days in December to visit New Orleans. At first the hotel looks old and tired from outside. The lobby was small and looked old. The layout of the hotel is kind of odd. The have 2 elevators, each at one end of the building. The elevator was slow but it did took us with our luggages to the third floor safely. The surprise was the room. It was amazingly clean. The bed was comfortable and so were the pillows. The breakfast area is small but it wasn't a problem when we were there (I think the hotel was not fully booked at the time of our stay). We were pleased with the hotel and it really shows why you shouldn't judge a book by its cover.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ncip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2012

We were initially assigned a room on the second floor that faced a concrete wall; when we looked out the window or the front door, all we could see was the concrete wall. We asked to be reassigned to another room and we were. The second room was comfortable. There were several vacancies on the second floor throughtout our stay (rooms with nice views). I do not know why we were not assigned to a more desirable room at the beginning. It seems to me that the hotel should assign the best available rooms to the guess first; then assign the less desirable roooms when there was nothing better left. Two years ago (Oct 2010) I had a similar experience at this hotel. I was assigned to a room on the first floor. It was across from what appeared to be a noisy ac/heating unit. Next door to the room was a room where the housekeeping staff kept supplies. I asked the clerk at the front desk to assign me to another room; she was quite hostile and very rude. I eventually was assigned to another room. I would be remiss if I did not say that the desk clerk, when I checked in, at my most recent stay was much more polite than the desk clerk who checked me in for my 2010 stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank NELVIN T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harvey
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Harvey/New Orleans West Bank
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Harvey
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Harvey - Marrero
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn New Orleans West Bank Tower
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites New Orleans Harvey/West Bank
10.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Landmark Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Westbank? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Westbank

Property: Best Western Plus Westbank
Address: 1700 Lapalco Blvd, Harvey, LA 70058
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Harvey
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Harvey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Westbank 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Best Western, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Westbank reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Westbank Hotel Harvey
Best Western Harvey
Harvey Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing