We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Harvey - Marrero
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Harvey
Certificate of Excellence
Dayton, OH
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great for the price”
Reviewed July 6, 2005

This hotel was clean, the employees were friendly and helpful, and the continental breakfast was above average. Although, as someone mentioned, it is across the river from New Orleans, and the neighborhood is on the lower end of the economic scale, at no time did I feel threatened or scared. There is a dollar toll to go into New Orleans, which should be advertised on the hotels website, and with traffic, the drive can be 10-15 min, but the hotel itself was great. The only reason I would stay closer to the city would be to avoid driving. As for safety, I don't think Harvey has a lock on crime in the area. Downtown New Orleans (French Quarter, Garden District) was pretty rough around the edges also. But I still had a great time.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sheeray2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiexpressharvey99, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Harvey - Marrero, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Thanks for the great comments about hotel and staff...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    33
    9
    6
    0
See reviews for
26
17
3
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, NC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2005

Pros: Staff was top notch, room was very clean(and I am very picky when it comes to cleanliness), good restaurants nearby, and I felt mostly safe when inside the hotel.

Cons: There was a large slum adjacent to the hotel. It might have been just a trashy neighborhood, but if I had to guess it was a housing project.

I would have gladly sucked it up and spent the additonal $30-$40/night for a hotel in a better part of town if I had known better.

  • Stayed March 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hoss2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2005

I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express from Dec. 23-26, 2004 and was very pleased. The hotel staff were exceptionally pleasant and helpful. My room was large and and the beds were comfortable. The bathroom was large, well lighted and had a great shower head. Everything was clean and in great condition. The room was quiet which was very much appreciated. The hotel offers a decent continental breakfast buffet. The hotel is located in a busy commercial area and there are restaurants, shopping and a movie theatre nearby. The hotel is located on the "Westbank" side of the Missisippi River. Most of the hotels on the Westbank are old and in poor condition. The Holiday Inn Express is clearly heads and shoulders above the rest.

  • Stayed December 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tallpockets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiexpressharvey99, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Harvey - Marrero, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Thanks for the great response and for staying at our hotel..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed May 14, 2004

This is the cleanest hotel I have ever seen. The decor is modern and tasteful, it is a very new property in a safe location, and the rooms have microwaves and refrigerators. We arrived at 11 A.M. on April 23 after driving for more than twenty hours. We had originally booked the Best Western on the promise of being checked in upon arrival, but were treated rudely. We went across the street to this property and were immediately checked in. The price was outstanding. It was under $90 on the weekend when Jazzfest was being held. It was well worth it. Stay here to avoid the valet costs in the city. Everyone in the staff from maintenance to housekeeping was very friendly and helpful. I will recommend this hotel to anyone coming to visit me when I move to New Orleans.

Helpful?
7 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiexpressharvey99, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Harvey - Marrero, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Thanks for staying with us!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harvey
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Harvey
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Harvey/New Orleans West Bank
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Westbank
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn New Orleans West Bank Tower
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites New Orleans Harvey/West Bank
3.3 mi away
Courtyard New Orleans Westbank/Gretna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Harvey - Marrero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Harvey - Marrero

Property: Holiday Inn Express Harvey - Marrero
Address: 2433 Manhattan Blvd, Harvey, LA 70058-3448
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Harvey
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Harvey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Harvey - Marrero 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover all that our Holiday Inn Express Harvey-Marrero hotel located on the Westbank of New Orleans has to offer. We are ideally located to restaurants, shopping and major attractions which makes this a great place to stay for either business or pleasure. Our 24-hour business center with free faxing & copying service will help you accomplish all your business needs. Whether you are coming to the area for the Belle Chasse Naval Base, Boomtown Casino, Chevron or Conoco Philips Plant or to help with the rebuilding of New Orleans we are the place to stay. Come and enjoy our spacious 62 guest rooms including our suites, which include sleeper sofas, micro-fridge units and separate sitting areas. You will have room to relax, work and make the most of your stay. Amenities such as high speed and wireless Internet, soft and cozy duvet bedding and expanded cable with sports channels will make every night great and relaxing. Wake up and enjoy a free hot continental breakfast at 4:30am including eggs, biscuits & gravy and our award winning cinnamon rolls. At the end of the day relax and enjoy fresh made popcorn and take a dip in our outdoor pool or for the health conscious guest we have a fitness center that includes a stair master, elliptical & treadmill. The more adventurous guest can enjoy the New Orleans French Quarter and world famous Bourbon Street where you will be able to unwind while enjoying our New Orleans flare. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotel.de, Cancelon, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Harvey - Marrero reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Harvey - Marrero Hotel Harvey
Holiday Inn Harvey
Harvey Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing