We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Treated like family!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Harvey - Marrero
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Harvey
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Me and my boyfriend stay there alot and I must admit the staff treat us like family everytime. Our rooms are always ready when we get there. Special thanks to Kevin at front desk. He's always there smiling everytime we stay.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hotwingsbj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiexpressharvey99, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Harvey - Marrero, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2012

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We here at the hotel are very much like a family, and we strive to treat each of our guests like a part of that extended family. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (96)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 96 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2012

Enjoyed staying here, rooms were clean as was the rest of the hotel. Pool was very clean and enjoyable. Friendly hotel staff. Only down side, not many places to eat within walking distance. Next time we come to visit this area, you can be sure to find us at this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jones80_98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiexpressharvey99, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Harvey - Marrero, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of our property. We pride ourseleves on the cleanliness of the hotel, as well as our wonderfully warm, friendly and attentive staff. We are disappointed to hear that you had issues trying to find a resturant. The hotel is located on Manhattan Blvd, which is a major thoroughfare on the Westbank of New Orleans. Within .5 miles of the hotel, there are 20 different food options. We also have several which deliver directly to the hotel. We look forward to having you stay with us again, and will have a list of resturants waiting for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2012

We stayed here during the NCAA Final Four. It was a 15 minute drive to the Superdome. The staff was extemely courteous. The rooms were clean. This was the nicest Holiday Inn Express that I have stayed in. It's definitely a great place that is easily accessible to French Quarter and SuperDome. Thanks!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiexpressharvey99, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Harvey - Marrero, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2012

Thank you, so much for your comments, we always enjoy hearing that our guests were pleased. We are, indeed, very fortunate to have such a wonderful staff. Thank you again, and hopefully, we will see you sometime in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2012

Overall the room stay staff and that pancake making machine was great hats off to holiday inn my only two problems were cost i arrived overnight on weekend and rate was 99 i extended my stay into weekday and cost was 135 no one told me that but i got over it also make sure u have someone walk u through to your room to inspect it because evidently they will add charges to your credit card without telling you i am still fighting this one due to stains left on carpet or things out of place when. U check out if that is the case they need to have someone inspect before and after you leave only right thing to do

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank docjay1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiexpressharvey99, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Harvey - Marrero, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We appreciate your comments, and it is always nice to hear that our staff is doing a great job. We are very sorry to hear that you had an issue in your guest room, however rooms are inspected prior to the arrival of guests, and after thier departure. We sincerly apoligize for any miscommunications concerning your guest room, and the rate increase. Thank you again for your comments, they will help us better serve our guests in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2012

This is the cleanest Holiday Inn I have stayed at. All the staff are really, really polite and work extremely hard. They love to speak to all their guests and want to make sure we are all comfortable. My wife and I stayed 16 nights on our first trip and will be staying for another couple of weeks again

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Grandmaster82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiexpressharvey99, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Harvey - Marrero, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2012

Thank you so much for your comments. We really appreciate you taking the time to let our staff know they are doing a good job. We look forward to having you stay with us again, in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2012

Stayed here over Mardi Gras and thought it was great. At first glance, I was dismayed but my sister piped up saying it was just the dilapitating building in front. Sure enough! My room was very pleasant and comfy. Staff was also great. We'd driven for 16 hours and came by the hotel requesting early check in. I was even expecting it not to have been so clean with them getting it ready so quickly, but it was pretty spotless. There were several times I feel staff went above and beyond for us. I never felt unsafe but then again I'm from a small city with just as much of a crime rate. I know better than to wander around after dark...

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shortnsassy87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiexpressharvey99, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Harvey - Marrero, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2012

Thank you very much for your review. We always enjoy going above and beyond for our guests. Hopefully, you will give us the opportunity to give you great service again next year, when you return for Mardi Gras!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2012

Very clean hotel and people are very friendly. My kids love the breakfast. The lady who help with breakfast is very kind and she knows how to get the grits hot. The beds are very comfortable and your located around everything if you know your way New Orleans. The wireless internet, was fantastic! The price was great. I truly thank God for this hotel.

P.S. I love the Mouth Wash.

Marlene Thomas
Capstone Classical Academy

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marlene T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiexpressharvey99, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Harvey - Marrero, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2012

Thank you so very much, we appreciate you taking the time to leave a review acknowledging our wonderful staff. We are so lucky to have such a great staff. Hopefully, we will see you next year, and we look forward to making your stay as pleasant as possible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harvey
0 mi away
Comfort Suites Harvey
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Westbank
1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Harvey/New Orleans West Bank
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites New Orleans Harvey/West Bank
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn New Orleans West Bank Tower
10.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Metairie (New Orleans), LA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Harvey - Marrero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Harvey - Marrero

Address: 2433 Manhattan Blvd, Harvey, LA 70058-3448
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Harvey
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Harvey
Price Range: $118 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Harvey - Marrero 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover all that our Holiday Inn Express Harvey-Marrero hotel located on the Westbank of New Orleans has to offer. We are ideally located to restaurants, shopping and major attractions which makes this a great place to stay for either business or pleasure. Our 24-hour business center with free faxing & copying service will help you accomplish all your business needs. Whether you are coming to the area for the Belle Chasse Naval Base, Boomtown Casino, Chevron or Conoco Philips Plant or to help with the rebuilding of New Orleans we are the place to stay. Come and enjoy our spacious 62 guest rooms including our suites, which include sleeper sofas, micro-fridge units and separate sitting areas. You will have room to relax, work and make the most of your stay. Amenities such as high speed and wireless Internet, soft and cozy duvet bedding and expanded cable with sports channels will make every night great and relaxing. Wake up and enjoy a free hot continental breakfast at 4:30am including eggs, biscuits & gravy and our award winning cinnamon rolls. At the end of the day relax and enjoy fresh made popcorn and take a dip in our outdoor pool or for the health conscious guest we have a fitness center that includes a stair master, elliptical & treadmill. The more adventurous guest can enjoy the New Orleans French Quarter and world famous Bourbon Street where you will be able to unwind while enjoying our New Orleans flare. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Harvey - Marrero reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Harvey - Marrero Hotel Harvey
Holiday Inn Harvey
Harvey Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing