We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just average”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Kyoto Two

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Kyoto Two
Ranked #13 of 54 Restaurants in Harahan
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Saint Joseph, LA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We had an array of dishes, but I've forgotten now what they were. Not memorable except for visit with family.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marilynn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    2
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Solid Sushi and pricey”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

Overall quality was great - however the prices were a bit high, however I am used to Houston prices and they do not necessarily apply in other cities. But I highly recommend it if you are a sushi or soba lover.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank mehtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Authentic Japanese Sushi”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2012

The restaurant was frequented by many Asian patrons. There was a social group for Japanese crafts. This is more than a restaurant. It is a meeting place for the local Japanese community.

There is a Sushi Bar where you can watch the chefs make the sushi rolls.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank SkychiTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“BEST DINING EXPERIENCE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2012

We stopped by this restaurant on a weekend trip to New Orleans and were very impressed with both the food and the staff (very helpful). HIGHLY RECOMMEND....

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RedstickNinja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
49 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“They make some of the best sushi I've ever had. They also have this awesome sesame noodles salad. XD”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2008

They make some of the best sushi I've ever had. They also have this awesome sesame noodles salad. XD

Helpful?
2 Thank menasheep
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Kyoto Two? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing