We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
TownePlace Suites New Orleans Metairie
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Harahan
Reviewed September 27, 2010

Despite positive reviews this hotel was not indicative of typical Marriott properties. Room had odor. One pillowcase had clear makeup stains from previous guests. Room seemed worn and unclean. Planned to stay for 3nights left after one. Hampton inn up the street much better. Staff did seem nice and breakfast attendant extremely friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cwva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (136)
There are newer reviews for TownePlace Suites New Orleans Metairie
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

125 - 131 of 136 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2010

PIcked this place due to location and my Marriott points; was passing through New Orleans with family and dog in tow, so wanted a good, clean place to stay the night, and away from the downtown area. Despite being extremely busy the night we arrived, with numerous youth basketball players hanging around, and several parties occuring on the premises, the place quieted down around 11:00, just as the sing said around the pool. Room was very clean with nice amenities. Good breakfast. If I need to come to the area for business or an extended stay, I would defuinitely consider this place.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Me_and_Ed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2010

This was my first visit to this hotel in the Metairie area and it was amazing! The hotel beds were the most comfortable beds I have every slept in! The neat thing about their rooms is that they all have kitchens in them. This was very helpful as I could cook my own meals! I would suggest this hotel to anyone wanting a great price close to New Orleans!

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelLove2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2010

After staying at the TownPlace Suites I am convinced that it is one of the best holets in the New Orleans area, and definatly one of the best values. The people were friendly and the service was top notch. I will recomend the TownPlace Suites to all of my friends. It is also close to everything you would want to do in New Orleans.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kinetic105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2010

Not the newest establishment, but the location is extremely convenient for travel throughout the area. I was there on business for 5 days and my room was clean and quite comfortable. The attendant in the breakfast room kept the space clean, made sure the supply of food was ample and fresh, and was very helpful when questioned. The price was great and I would stay there again.
I can't comment about the full kitchen. I know it was there, but I chose to eat out.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jreising
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2010

We brought nearly 60 8th grade students to New Orleans for our end of year trip and it was one of the best hotels we stayed at. Hospitable, organized, and efficient staff! And rooms are very spacious with all the items necessary for extended stay customers! Two thumbs up! We will definitely stay every year from now on.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pegah4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2010

Needed to stay in hotel due to house under construction in the Greater New Orleans area. As a local, had many choices. The room layout was extremely conducive to getting work done. The location of the hotel was convenient to downtown, Metairie, and all other attractions. The property was very well maintained and the staff members were accommodating and knowledgable about the area. I would highly recommend this property for both business travelers and vacationers.

Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
Thank nolagal56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harahan
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans-Elmwood/Clearview Parkway Area
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Orleans Airport South
3.0 mi away
Residence Inn New Orleans Metairie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Metairie (New Orleans)
2.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#1 of 23 in Metairie
566 reviews
4.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites New Orleans Metairie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites New Orleans Metairie

Address: 5424 Citrus Blvd, Harahan, LA 70123-6102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Harahan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Harahan
Price Range: $117 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites New Orleans Metairie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Both business travelers and vacationers alike will enjoy the comfortable and friendly TownePlace Suites New Orleans Metairie extended stay hotel. This New Orleans area pet friendly hotel is designed to meet the needs of an extended stay guest, whether visiting for vacation or business. Enjoy free wireless Internet access and fully equipped, full size kitchens. Enjoy all the comforts of home with complimentary continental breakfast, outdoor swimming pool, on-site fitness center, and personal laundry facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your TownePlace Suites New Orleans Metairie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites New Orleans Metairie Hotel Harahan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing