We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans-Elmwood/Clearview Parkway Area
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Harahan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 29, 2012

Poorest room service I have ever experienced. Came back to our room at 5:45PM and found it had not yet been cleaned. We asked simply to receive additional towels for the evening and received a lot of attitude from the supervisor of the cleaning crew. Personnel on the front desk were very young with no authority. This hotel is not customer oriented, whatsoever. If you expect good service and to be treated politely as a guest avoid this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PSUNittany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer P, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans-Elmwood/Clearview Parkway Area, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2012

Dear Traveler,

Thank you for sharing your disappointment with your recent experience to our hotel.
We want our guests to have the best stay possible where everything exceeds their expectations. I am sorry if that was not the case during your stay. You can be confident that we will follow-up on your concerns so that others are not disappointed as you were. At Hampton Inn we offer 100% Guest Satisfaction, if your not satisfied with your stay we will be glad to credit you for one night's room and tax. Please visit us again soon so we can demonstrate our commitment to your satisfaction.

We hope to see you again soon and welcome you back to our Hampton Inn & Suites Elmwood.

Jennifer Portera
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (489)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans-Elmwood/Clearview Parkway Area
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

460 - 466 of 489 reviews

Reviewed March 9, 2012

Excellent service from the housekeeping, breakfast staff to the front office! The hotel is within walking distance of a small mall, nice restaurants and a first class fitness center that is available to all hotel guests. This hotel provides a laundry room which has good equipment and a tv. All in all this was an excellent experience. Should we be in NOLA again, this is where we will stay.

Room Tip: The suites are large and with two rooms, two large plasma TVs and great beds, they are an excellent...
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer P, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans-Elmwood/Clearview Parkway Area, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2012

Dear Traveler,

Thank you for your review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will visit us again at the Hampton Inn & Suites Elmwood.

Jennifer Portera
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2011

I cam to this hotel for one night on a business trip and it was very nice. The lobby was big and very clean. My room was clean and very spacious, as with most Hamptons. The staff was helpful when I was looking for a bar to watch the monday night football game (which by the way is the Fox and Hound), they told me which bar to go to and which to avoid.

My group walked to Copeland's for dinner, its really that close. All in all this is a nice place to stay for a business trip.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skwarren14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2011

I had an extended stay here due to a business trip. The rooms were very clean and the staff was very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was good and there was plenty of it. Coffee/tea were available in the lobby around the clock. Should I need to visit NOLA again, this will be the hotel at which I stay. I was made to feel welcome.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2011

The staff is great. Rooms clean and always perfect order. Breakfast is always hot and lots to eat. Good service every time I say here.

Room Tip: Suites are very nice.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neworleanschica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2011

I didn't have much in terms of expectations for this hotel. It is in a rather industrial neighborhood just outside of the french quarter. The neighborhood itself is uninteresting -- you'll find a few large retailers and retailers nearby (Home Depot, Walmart, Applebee's etc.) It is not the greatest neighborhood, but I never feared for my safety either. That said, I was pleased with the accomodations. It was very close to where I had to work and the accomodations where clean and comfortable. The linens were nice and new and the carpet -- while I would guess it a few years old just based on the pattern and color - didn't appear worn or dirty. They also had a nice manager's reception with beer, wine, and appetizers until 7 (at least on weeknights). They don't have a gym onsite, but give passes for a gym across the street, which I didn't have the opportunity to use.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ESAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

Although this hotel is not in the heart of the French Quarter in New Orleans, it's not too far away if you rent a car and are willing to pay for parking in the Quarter. The setting is not glamerous, but once inside, this hotel is just as nice as comparable facilities in town. It's very clean, the room I had was very large and comfortable, and the complimentary breakfast every morning saved me a trip to a restaurant nearby. Staff was friendly and helpful. Very close to a large shopping center if you need to get something you might have forgotten to pack or if you want to grab a bite to eat . Good for families and folks who don't feel the need to be a part of the excitement of the French Quarter.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rittz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harahan
3.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#1 of 23 in Metairie
566 reviews
3.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Metairie (New Orleans)
3.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Landmark Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites New Orleans Metairie
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Metairie
Hampton Inn Metairie
#6 of 23 in Metairie
567 reviews
6.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton New Orleans French Quarter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans-Elmwood/Clearview Parkway Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans-Elmwood/Clearview Parkway Area

Address: 5150 Mounes St, Harahan, LA 70123-3408 (Formerly Hampton Inn & Suites Elmwood)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Harahan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Harahan
Price Range: $121 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans-Elmwood/Clearview Parkway Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated in beautiful Harahan, Louisiana, Hampton Inn & Suites Elmwood offers sophisticated traditional guest rooms and extended-stay suites near the area's top attractions. The hotel is located just 6 miles from the Louis Armstrong New Orleans International Airport, minutes from downtown New Orleans, the Ernest N. Morial Convention Center, the French Quarter, Mercedes-Benz Superdome, Harrah's Casino, and Audubon Nature Institute. Within our spacious, beautifully appointed guest rooms, you'll discover a wealth of contemporary amenities. We also feature free Wi-Fi, a complimentary breakfast, a sparkling outdoor pool, premium business facilities and a 24-hour Pavilion Pantry Market and Suites Shop. Enjoy an ideal blend of location, modern conveniences and Southern hospitality, when you center your Big Easy adventure at our hotel near downtown New Orleans. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans-Elmwood/Clearview Parkway Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Elmwood
Hampton Inn & Suites Elmwood Hotel Harahan
Harahan Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Harahan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing