We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great room for the money and clean......but continental breakfast HORRIBLE” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Hammond Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Hammond Inn & Suites
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Hammond
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great room for the money and clean......but continental breakfast HORRIBLE”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

If you're wanting a clean updated room for a great price, this is the hotel.......but if you need a decent continental breakfast, go somewhere else. Hardly anything offered was appealing.

Pool was very nice.

close to many restaurants.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kathleen j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shekela_GM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hammond Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you for your feedback.
As a valued customer, what you think is important to us. By giving us your feedback, you are helping us to understand what we do well, and what we need to focus on improving.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    52
    33
    27
    23
See reviews for
75
38
18
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

Best Western Hammond Inn & Suites, 107 Duo Drive, Hammond, LA 70403. The manager will not honor quoted room rate. The manager was rude. She was very loud and tried to dominate the conversation. She told me if I did not like the rate...that I had "many other hotels to choose from". I read on another website that the hotel is "under new management" ...that's a joke! Get the old manager back or hire a new one. This one is bad. After driving 7 hours from Dallas...I had to pay $20 more for the room. (I even showed the clerk my the email on my phone with the quoted price $20 less than her price). The clerk at check in (sorry I don't remember his name.....young man with beard....VERY friendly and helpful. He should be the next manager). I would not stay there again

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shekela_GM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hammond Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. I noticed you stayed with us the previous night and your rate was $20 less than the next night stay due to the demand in the area. I'm sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hammond hotels

Home
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

When making reservations, asked for a non-smoking second floor room. When we arrived did not have any rooms available except room 119 which was a smoking foul smelling room. Went back and she sent us to another room that was still being cleaned. It was tolerable once inside and we cloroxed wiped everything down and Fabreezed it. The location was poor as they had construction going on in front of the road going into the hotel and you could only turn right. The breakfast was poor and very cold as we do not like cold gravy or eggs.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank GrandmaDeeHome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shekela_GM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hammond Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
We would like to thank you for spending your time to inform us that our service didn’t meet your expectations. We will take every step and measure to assure you that we will find a solution to this issue immediately.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enterprise, Mississippi
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

Hotel right off the interstate but no noise heard. Rooms well modernized even though hotel seems older. Ate breakfast 15 minutes before the continental breakfast closed so selection was extremely limited but what was there was good.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MonaEddieOdom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shekela_GM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hammond Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thank you for providing feedback regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marksville, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

Nice clean rooms. Friendly staff. Nice stay. The only real complaints I have is (1) that we were traveling with a large group young baseball players and trying to fit all of us in the lobby along with the other guest. (2) The drier quit working and I had a load of wet clothes. There was nothing offered to help other then to give my money back that I had put in the machine. (3) Access off of the interstate was easy but in order to access the drive way from the other direction was impossible. You had to go under the interstate then make a U-turn to come back. Sounds easy?? Try it taking over 20 mins in heavy traffic.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jessica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shekela_GM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hammond Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thank you for completing providing feedback regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wylie
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

Very satisfied with Best Western. Room was very nice and quiet. Breakfast was extremely good. Would recommend this hotel. Easy to get to from the I20. We would stay at this hotel again if we had the opportunity

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Harry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shekela_GM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hammond Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
We value your feedback. Our #1 goal is to provide complete guest satisfaction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wilmington, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

very safe, clean and comfortable.well lit parking lot,close to interstate 12.food and gas nearby. pets allowed. I was in a smoking room, but it was not too smelly..a couple sprays of freebreeze and all was well. room was clean. a/c worked great. I would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shekela c, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hammond Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 21, 2016
Hello, Michael B
Thank you for providing feedback regarding your recent stay at our property.
I am glad you liked your stay and hope you stay with us again soon.
Thank you :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hammond hotels
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hammond
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Hammond
Comfort Inn Hammond
#3 of 17 in Hammond
4.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hammond
Holiday Inn Hammond
#4 of 17 in Hammond
4.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Hammond
Days Inn Hammond
#6 of 17 in Hammond
3.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 17 in Hammond
3.0 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Hammond
Courtyard Hammond
#7 of 17 in Hammond
3.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Hammond Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hammond Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN Hammond Inn & Suites
Address: 107 Duo Drive, Hammond, LA 70403
Location: United States > Louisiana > Hammond
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Hammond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Hammond Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hammond Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hammond Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing