We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad at all!”
Review of Colonial Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Colonial Inn
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Hammond
Reviewed October 10, 2009

It is located just off of I-12 but is quiet. It is between two trucking facilities so the location leaves a bit to be desired. The roo was very clean and well-equiped )microwve, minifridge). The hi-spped wireless internt worked exremely well. The price was easonable. Overall a good place to stay when in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Phil F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (53)
There are newer reviews for Colonial Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

50 - 53 of 53 reviews

Reviewed January 31, 2009

I am a single female traveler and i had been on the road for several hours and was very tired. I took the first exit I saw with a motel sign . At first I was a little leery when I saw all of the trucks but upon entering the lobby i was put at ease. I told the clerk i just wanted a room where I could rest . The room was a great surprise very clean and the color was very relaxing not your normal motel beige. I felt vey relaxed and safe and slept like a baby.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank funlovin_mawmaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2006

The Colonial Inn was much better than I anticipated. It is located next to a busy truck stop, and at first glance, it doesn't seem to be appealing. However, the room I stayed in was very clean and well-kept. It reminded me of a small efficiency apartment. The rate I paid was well worth it. The only thing I would suggest is to add a hairdryer and an iron and ironing board like other hotels provide.

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank ad33na
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Chambres sur l'arrière du motel sont plus au calme, pas de bruits de camions
  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jissse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hammond hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Inn & Suites
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hammond
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Hammond
Days Inn Hammond
#6 of 17 in Hammond
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Hammond
Comfort Inn Hammond
#4 of 17 in Hammond
140 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 17 in Hammond
31 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hammond
Holiday Inn Hammond
#3 of 17 in Hammond
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Colonial Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colonial Inn

Address: 200 Seale Dr, Hammond, LA 70403-1441
Location: United States > Louisiana > Hammond
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Hammond
Price Range: $63 - $69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Colonial Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Colonial Inn offers a variety of clean and comfortable rooms with high speed internet access, non smoking rooms available. Hot breakfast, many resturants and shopping facilities nearby. Onsite security cameras and security guard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Colonial Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing