We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Good Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Hammond
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Hammond
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Overall I enjoy staying that Hampton Hotel for business or pleasure, mainly I stay for business. The hotel chain is usually well kept and a safe stay. The staff is attentive and accomodating. I usually have good internet access, the location of the hotel is convenient and most of the staff seems to know of or rather my face upon arrival.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (328)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

267 - 273 of 329 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2013

Personnel of this hotel was friendly and went out of their way to accommodate customer needs, both on site and as regards other Hilton properties. Desk personnel at this hotel took time to print maps and directions to my next hotel. Very helpful and pleasant to boot!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Patricia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Very nice and clean hotel and extremely close to the interstate. Staff is friendly. They have an evening turn down on Tuesday and Wednesday where they had food and drinks in the lobby. Really enjoyed relaxing on the couch in the room after a days work.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank WkHeflin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Comfortable mattresses, clean adequate. kids enjoyed the pool and the fitness room.....said they would have like to have like a game center in the room or a computer game of some sort Food in breakfast area was nice and well supplied, staff on hand to refill and accomodate...is this enough said yet??/

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ginny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Really enjoyed my stay at the Hampton Inn in Hammond. The facility is extremely clean and comfortable. The staff is oustanding, very helpful, and tremendously friendly. The free breakfast came in handy after working out on the treadmill.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

I think this is very good hotel for business travelers. I basically stay in this hotel any time I travel in this part of Louisiana. The location is good for restaurants, the staff personnel are helpful, and the rooms are clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Juene F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Traveling from Wisc drove straight to this hotel in Hammond, LA. to my final destination in Texas following day. Sleep was my agenda. Check-in was a breeze, room was quiet, bed was very comfortable and the breakfast was good. Will definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Tammee P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hammond
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hammond
Holiday Inn Hammond
#3 of 17 in Hammond
147 reviews
3.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hammond
2.7 mi away
Courtyard Hammond
Courtyard Hammond
#5 of 17 in Hammond
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Hammond
Comfort Inn Hammond
#4 of 17 in Hammond
144 reviews
3.1 mi away
Days Inn Hammond
Days Inn Hammond
#7 of 17 in Hammond
161 reviews
5.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ponchatoula/Hammond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Hammond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Hammond

Address: 401 Westin Oaks Dr, right next to Cracker Barrell Restaurant, Hammond, LA 70403-3449
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Hammond
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Hammond
Price Range: $110 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Hammond 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our promise to you includes a clean, comfortable bed with linens washed fresh for your arrival and a modern welcoming hotel room. In fact, we have 81 of them! If you're traveling with your family, you may opt for a room with two queen size beds. Or, if you're here by yourself on business, why not book a room with a plush, king-sized bed so you can stretch out and relax? All of our roooms come standard with a mini - fridge and a microwave, in room coffee, coffee maker, blow dryers, in room thermostat, ceiling fans, ironing boards, irons, flat screen tv's with HD, and a laptop desk for your comfort and convenience. You will also find a fitness center, guest laundry, outdoor pool and a courteous and hospitable staff. We love having you here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hampton Inn Hammond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Hammond Hotel Hammond
Hammond Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing