We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Good clean stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Hammond

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Hammond
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Hammond
Mission Viejo, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good clean stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Hotel was clean, breakfast good, staff friendly, rooms clean and comfortable. Location was center of town with local businesses close by. Easy on/off from freeway. Welcomed as Hilton Honors and provided bottle water when requested.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Denny J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    67
    30
    14
    7
See reviews for
82
49
17
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Windermere, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

The staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel was very close to my daily work location. This was a typical Hampton Inn, and what I have come to know and expect. It was comfortable and I felt safe and secure. A home away from home.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Frank C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Louisiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Reservation clerk was very helpful and polite, checking in was very easy, and the breakfast area was clean, well maintained and loaded with excellent items for a good breakfast. Location was easily accessed off of the Interstate..

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lewis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maurice
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

This was a nice and comfortable hotel. I appreciated the note saying the duvet covers had been washed daily. Good complimentary breakfast, which is always a plus! Would stay there again if ever in Hammond.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MauriceMarfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Hotel Staff very friendly and helful. Rooms were very clean and fresh and that is a must for me! Would reccomend this property to anyone traveling in this area. I give them 5 stars and a bonus one! I will return here anytime I'm in town.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tracy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

This was an average Hampton Inn. Nothing real bad, nothing outstanding. They could use new towels - they were a little thin. The hotel was right next to a Cracker Barrell so it was easy to get a bite to eat. We would stay here again if we are ever in the Hammond, LA.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank beachtravel56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lrvictory, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Hammond, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
This was an average Hampton Inn. Nothing real bad, nothing outstanding. They could use new towels - they were a little thin. The hotel was right next to a Cracker Barrell so it was easy to get a bite to eat. We would stay here again if we are ever in the Hammond, LA.

Dear Beachtravel 56 - Thank you so much for your honest feedback concerning your stay at our hotel. We appreciate your continued loyalty and patronage. We will check on our towel supply immediately to make sure they are meeting the high standards of our loyal guests. It sounds like your stay with us was just an average ordinary stay. I'm sorry to hear that our wonderful staff was unable to WOW you with our superb southern hospitality. If you are ever in the area we'd love to give it another shot. Please give us the chance to win you over once more. We hope to see you again. Once again, thank you for your honest feeback. We love having you here.

Hampton Inn of Hammond
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SE Tx
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

This is a very nice, and very up to date hotel We were completely satisfied with our overall experience here. The room was clean and smelled so nice when we checked in. The bed was very comfortable, and there was very little to no noise after 11:00 pm. The staff was so helpful and friendly and offered information about the area when we were checking out the following morning. We will stay here each time we visit Hammond in the future.
The only problem we had, which was not a big problem, was that the a/c froze up in the middle of the night and didn't cool as well as it could have, but the room was still comfortable enough for us. We were not hot, or uncomfortable enough to complain about it.
This was a great experience!

Room Tip: We got a non-smoking room and were unable to smell any hint of smoke in our room. This has been a pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Evelyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hammond hotels
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hammond
Holiday Inn Hammond
#4 of 17 in Hammond
4.5 of 5 stars 110 reviews
3.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hammond
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Hammond
Comfort Inn Hammond
#3 of 17 in Hammond
4.0 of 5 stars 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Courtyard Hammond
Courtyard Hammond
#7 of 17 in Hammond
4.0 of 5 stars 59 reviews
3.0 mi away
Days Inn Hammond
Days Inn Hammond
#6 of 17 in Hammond
3.5 of 5 stars 127 reviews
3.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hammond Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Hammond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Hammond

Property: Hampton Inn Hammond
Address: 401 Westin Oaks Dr, right next to Cracker Barrell Restaurant, Hammond, LA 70403-3449
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Hammond
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Hammond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Hammond 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our promise to you includes a clean, comfortable bed with linens washed fresh for your arrival and a modern welcoming hotel room. In fact, we have 81 of them! If you're traveling with your family, you may opt for a room with two queen size beds. Or, if you're here by yourself on business, why not book a room with a plush, king-sized bed so you can stretch out and relax? All of our roooms come standard with a mini - fridge and a microwave, in room coffee, coffee maker, blow dryers, in room thermostat, ceiling fans, ironing boards, irons, flat screen tv's with HD, and a laptop desk for your comfort and convenience. You will also find a fitness center, guest laundry, outdoor pool and a courteous and hospitable staff. We love having you here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Hammond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Hammond Hotel Hammond
Hammond Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing