We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Hammond
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Hammond
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

Clean rooms, good breakfast, and great service. One of the best in Hammond, and I have stays in most. Bed was very comfortable and room was spacious. Free wifi. Highly recommended. Nice value for the money.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JSN1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (324)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

293 - 299 of 324 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2013

This place is an average to lower average Hampton.

Everything was there that you would expect, but room didn't have the most pleasant smell (verified by other travel companions in separate rooms).

In the end, it'll do but some other local option would be nice.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2philuin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lrvictory, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Hammond, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

We appreciate your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. From your review it sounds as if you were not satisfied with your stay. Please accept my apologies for your inconvenience. We take pride in our guests satisfaction and comfort, it sounds like we may have missed the opportunity to WOW you with a fabulous experience. I am currently working with our staff to help eliminate this problem from affecting other guests or happening in the future. I hope that if your travels bring you back to the area, you will consider staying with us again. Thank you so much for your honest feebback. We appreciate your loyalty and your busines..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

The place is very nice and the staff was great. We stayed there on our way back from a college football game when we stayed here. We were very pleased. The room was very comfortable. The entire property is clean and very new looking.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank richjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We arrived Saturday afternoon, room ready. It was clean, the room a little smaller than I've seen in the past. One of the things we love about Hampton Inn is the super-comfy bed and pillows. This did not seem to be the standard here. Breakfast too, seemed to be a little sub-standard. Granted, it was 9:20 and they quit serving it at 10. But the eggs looked sad, and the "Pork item" as it was listed was a see-through thin piece of canadian bacon. And the last biscuit was pretty hard. I don't want this to be completely negative, the room was very clean and the desk was super friendly. It is in a good location, just not the Hampton Inn I am used to. Maybe I should wonder how good of a location-they do lock the doors and you must be let in by the front desk after midnight??

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bluewaterbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lrvictory, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Hammond, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2012

Thank you so much for your feedback of your recent stay with us. I understand you that were not satisfied with many details of your stay. Please accept our most sincere apologies for your inconvenience. Our staff takes a lot of pride in our guests satisfaction and comfort and it sounds like we may have missed the mark on meeting that expectation. I am working with our staff to help eliminate this problem from affecting other guests or happening in the future. I hope that if your travels bring you back to the area, you will consider staying with us again. Thank you so much for your honest feebback. We appreciate your patronage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

I read some of the other recent reviews. Not sure about the mildew issues, but overall about like any any other hotel in this range. $79 only gets you so much luxury ;) The rooms were clean and of average size. Nice linens and comfortable beds, decent flat screen and target type furnishings. Looked like a decent little workout area and an outdoor parking lot adjacent pool. Staff was very accommodating and friendly, including the very nice lady taking care of the breakfast bar. And on that subject, its a complimentary breakfast and somewhat like every other complimentary breakfast at similar 2- 2 1/2 star properties. Lots of cereal, mini pre-fab omelettes (not too bad), super thin bacon, muffins, yogurt, fruit, juices, etc.....oh, and the staple do-it-yourself waffle maker(again, not bad). All in all, I figure the breakfast is worth about $5-$10 a day, depending on where you are geographically. I guess bottom line is don't expect too much, and you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Third floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vantine8665
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lrvictory, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Hammond, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2012

Hi There Vantine8665 -

Thank you so much for your review on TripAdvisor.com. We love to hear what our loyal guests have to say. We appreciate you choosing our Hammond area Hampton Inn as your choice in Lodging. Thank you for your time and your loyalty.

Sincerely
Hampton Inn Hammond Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

They had our reservation wrong so when we got into the room we called downstairs to get another room, they moved us to the king suite which you think would be great but it was completely opposite! The room smelled like mildew! They told us that is was the only room open. So While putting our clothes up I walked near the ac unit and the carpet was soaking wet.. We called downstairs to tell them and they said they just cleaned the carpet, which was crap because if that had been the case the entire carpet would be wet. So we left to enjoy our vacation. When we returned that evening the smell was worse and the carpet was still wet. My husband knew the manager wouldnt be present at that time do we waited till the next morning to talk to someone. So the next morning we went downstairs to tell the manager what had been happening and she apologized saying she would send someone up to look at the unit when we left, and if they couldn't fix it they would try and switch our room again. So we left again to enjoy our day, when we returned(with candles) the smell was still present. There was nothing more to do.. We had told the right person and it was really a concern to her. We stayed for 4 nights in a horrible room.. And when we went to check out he talked to the manager and she said that we were lucky to have gotten to even stay there! I can not believe she ever said that! We made our reservations over 2 months ago! Very displeasing!! And we will never be back and I will be sure to tell about our experience there!!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jmomma527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

This motel appeared to be a standard Hampton Inn at check in. The lobby was clean and well lit. But the 2nd floor was a completely different story (pun intended) The moldy odor was disconcerting, as was the ripped wallpaper. The hall and room seemed dirty. The breakfast was okay. I won't be staying here again!!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NellieSouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lrvictory, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Hammond, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2012

Thank you so much for your feedback of your recent stay with us. I understand you that were not satisfied with the cleanliness of our second floor and other details of your stay. Please accept our most sincere apologies for your inconvenience. Our staff takes a lot of pride in our guests satisfaction and comfort and it sounds like we truly missed the mark on being able to meet that expectation. I am working with our housekeeping staff to help eliminate this problem from affecting other guests or happening in the future. I hope that if your travels bring you back to the area, you will consider staying with us again.

Sincerely,
Leslie Ortego
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hammond hotels
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hammond
Holiday Inn Hammond
#4 of 17 in Hammond
143 reviews
3.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hammond
2.7 mi away
Courtyard Hammond
Courtyard Hammond
#5 of 17 in Hammond
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Hammond
Comfort Inn Hammond
#3 of 17 in Hammond
144 reviews
3.1 mi away
Days Inn Hammond
Days Inn Hammond
#7 of 17 in Hammond
161 reviews
3.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 17 in Hammond
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Hammond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Hammond

Address: 401 Westin Oaks Dr, right next to Cracker Barrell Restaurant, Hammond, LA 70403-3449
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Hammond
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Hammond
Price Range: $114 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Hammond 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our promise to you includes a clean, comfortable bed with linens washed fresh for your arrival and a modern welcoming hotel room. In fact, we have 81 of them! If you're traveling with your family, you may opt for a room with two queen size beds. Or, if you're here by yourself on business, why not book a room with a plush, king-sized bed so you can stretch out and relax? All of our roooms come standard with a mini - fridge and a microwave, in room coffee, coffee maker, blow dryers, in room thermostat, ceiling fans, ironing boards, irons, flat screen tv's with HD, and a laptop desk for your comfort and convenience. You will also find a fitness center, guest laundry, outdoor pool and a courteous and hospitable staff. We love having you here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Hammond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Hammond Hotel Hammond
Hammond Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing