We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TN Business Traveler”
Review of Super 8 Hammond

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Hammond
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Hammond
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    59
    49
    25
    16
See reviews for
65
53
15
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Amant
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 7, 2013

We found it to be a very relaxing stay. We appreciated the kindness and friendliness we experienced checking in and checking out.
Appreciated our clean room also.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Noreen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8Hammond, General Manager at Super 8 Hammond, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words! It is always a pleasure taking care of our guests! You can always count on Super 8 to deliver a great room at a great value! If you are in the area in the future please stop by and see us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont
1 review
Reviewed July 21, 2013

I would not recommend this Hotel. They tell you one thing then change their minds and say they did not tell you that. Bed was not all that comfortable either. Do not stand up and take shower unless you want to slip and slide and fall.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Charles F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8Hammond, General Manager at Super 8 Hammond, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time & reviewing our hotel! Your comments help us improve our services so that we may serve you better! Please feel free to call us at 985-429-8088 to discuss if you had any issues etc. in detail with us. If your travel plans bring you back to Hammond, Louisiana please come see us! We would love to accommodate you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was over priced. I thought it would be nicer for $109 bucks. They need to drop the price to $59. That way you expect the following and are not disappointed. There was mold in three places in the shower. The furniture was dated. The vending machines made a lot of noise and the nonsmoking room smelled like smoke. We came in late at night and did not notice until morning how needy the all the doors are for a fresh coat of paint. The pool needs some work and cleaning. I would not stay again unless I was paying much less.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mcaoxdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8Hammond, General Manager at Super 8 Hammond, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time & reviewing our hotel! Your comments help us improve our services so that we may serve you better! Our rooms are currently under-going renovations as are our doors & building! If your travel plans bring you back to Hammond, Louisiana please come see us! We would love to accommodate you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natchez
1 review
Reviewed July 5, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay. The room was very nice and quiet. I had a restful night sleep. This is my second stay in this hotel and I will stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank April B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8Hammond, General Manager at Super 8 Hammond, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time & reviewing our hotel! If your travel plans bring you back to Hammond, Louisiana please come see us! We would love to accommodate you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hammond hotels
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Hammond
Comfort Inn Hammond
#3 of 17 in Hammond
138 reviews
3.2 mi away
Days Inn Hammond
Days Inn Hammond
#7 of 17 in Hammond
158 reviews
3.1 mi away
Best Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hammond
3.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 17 in Hammond
30 reviews
3.2 mi away
Colonial Inn
Colonial Inn
#8 of 17 in Hammond
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Hammond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Hammond

Property: Super 8 Hammond
Address: 200 Westin Oaks Dr, Hammond, LA 70403-3436
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Hammond
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Hammond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Hammond 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Hammond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Hammond Hotel Hammond
Super Eight Hammond
Hammond Super Eight
Hammond Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing