We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average for the price”
Review of Super 8 Hammond

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Hammond
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Hammond
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Room was fine for us. We just needed a place to sleep while in town for a wedding. We had handicap room because my mother uses a walker. The bathroom was huge, really too big and the room was very small (very little walking room). We wound up putting the table in the bathroom because there was not really enough room to use the table anyway. A king bed might be better in this room. The toilet was loose so it rocked when you sat on it but it did not leak. Room was old but clean. There was a microwave and frig which was nice. Staff was very nice.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank MomBLecanto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8Hammond, General Manager at Super 8 Hammond, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time & reviewing our hotel! Your comments help us improve our services so that we may serve you better! If your travel plans bring you back to Hammond, Louisiana please come see us! We would love to accommodate you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (220)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

184 - 190 of 220 reviews

Reviewed May 6, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Super8Hammond, General Manager at Super 8 Hammond, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Lr B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Super8Hammond, General Manager at Super 8 Hammond, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Very rude morning front desk person, didn't have time for us she only had time for her phone. When she finally looked up from her phone she didn't say anything just looked at us. We had to ask for pancake mix butter and all she did was hand it to us to put out. The room's air conditioner didn't work. and the hotel was sold out. To top it all off the pool was not open, this is the south, it was 80 outside and very humid during the Strawberry Festival-- HOT-.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Bnk W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8Hammond, General Manager at Super 8 Hammond, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time & reviewing our hotel! I want to sincerely apologize for any inconveniences you may have encountered while you were a guest at our hotel. The morning clerk was using her phone as a calculator as our desk calculator was not functioning properly; however, she joins me in offering her most sincere apology if you thought was not being polite. She has been with us for a while now and is highly praised by guests as being a kind & friendly person. As for the pool, it is a seasonal outdoor pool which does not open until the end of April. All information regarding our facilities & their open/close dates can be found at www.super8.com or by calling us directly at 985-429-8088. We certainly hope you come stay with us again in the future as we are excited to announce that we will be renovating our rooms soon so be sure to stop by and see the exciting new changes at the Super 8 of Hammond, Louisiana! Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Thomas P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Super8Hammond, General Manager at Super 8 Hammond, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Sylvia W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Super8Hammond, General Manager at Super 8 Hammond, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Ronnie J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Super8Hammond, General Manager at Super 8 Hammond, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hammond hotels
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Hammond
Comfort Inn Hammond
#4 of 17 in Hammond
142 reviews
3.2 mi away
Days Inn Hammond
Days Inn Hammond
#7 of 17 in Hammond
161 reviews
3.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hammond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Colonial Inn
Colonial Inn
#8 of 17 in Hammond
53 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Hammond
Hampton Inn Hammond
#1 of 17 in Hammond
323 reviews
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hammond
Holiday Inn Hammond
#3 of 17 in Hammond
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Hammond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Hammond

Address: 200 Westin Oaks Dr, Hammond, LA 70403-3436
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Hammond
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Hammond
Price Range: $67 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Hammond 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Super 8 Hammond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Hammond Hotel Hammond
Super Eight Hammond
Hammond Super Eight
Hammond Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing