We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad stay Rude guest sevice”
Review of Super 8 Hammond

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Hammond
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Hammond
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Very rude morning front desk person, didn't have time for us she only had time for her phone. When she finally looked up from her phone she didn't say anything just looked at us. We had to ask for pancake mix butter and all she did was hand it to us to put out. The room's air conditioner didn't work. and the hotel was sold out. To top it all off the pool was not open, this is the south, it was 80 outside and very humid during the Strawberry Festival-- HOT-.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Bnk W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8Hammond, General Manager at Super 8 Hammond, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time & reviewing our hotel! I want to sincerely apologize for any inconveniences you may have encountered while you were a guest at our hotel. The morning clerk was using her phone as a calculator as our desk calculator was not functioning properly; however, she joins me in offering her most sincere apology if you thought was not being polite. She has been with us for a while now and is highly praised by guests as being a kind & friendly person. As for the pool, it is a seasonal outdoor pool which does not open until the end of April. All information regarding our facilities & their open/close dates can be found at www.super8.com or by calling us directly at 985-429-8088. We certainly hope you come stay with us again in the future as we are excited to announce that we will be renovating our rooms soon so be sure to stop by and see the exciting new changes at the Super 8 of Hammond, Louisiana! Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (219)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Hammond
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

186 - 192 of 219 reviews

Reviewed March 15, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Thomas P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Super8Hammond, General Manager at Super 8 Hammond, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Sylvia W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Super8Hammond, General Manager at Super 8 Hammond, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Ronnie J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Super8Hammond, General Manager at Super 8 Hammond, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Super8Hammond, General Manager at Super 8 Hammond, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank HELLEN B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Super8Hammond, General Manager at Super 8 Hammond, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

We stayed here on the way to New Orleans to save a little money. It was easy to find from the interstate. Our room on the second floor was larger than I expected, including a minifridge, microwave, and seating area with a loveseat. The room was clean but a little chilly despite the heater. A minor problem was that the pillows were uncomfortable and the bed was noisy when shifting. The bedding was still adequate to get a good night's sleep. Continental breakfast was sparse, but average for this chain.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank olsmj08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8Hammond, General Manager at Super 8 Hammond, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time & reviewing our hotel! We love accommodating guests who are on their way to New Orleans for a Cruise or on vacation! We are pleased that you were happy with our accommodations and hope you come stay with us again in the future if your travel plans bring you back to beautiful Hammond, Louisiana!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hammond hotels
3.2 mi away
Days Inn Hammond
Days Inn Hammond
#6 of 17 in Hammond
161 reviews
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Hammond
Comfort Inn Hammond
#4 of 17 in Hammond
140 reviews
3.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hammond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hammond
Holiday Inn Hammond
#3 of 17 in Hammond
140 reviews
3.1 mi away
Best Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Hammond
Hampton Inn Hammond
#1 of 17 in Hammond
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Hammond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Hammond

Address: 200 Westin Oaks Dr, Hammond, LA 70403-3436
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Hammond
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Hammond
Price Range: $67 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Hammond 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Super 8 Hammond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Hammond Hotel Hammond
Super Eight Hammond
Hammond Super Eight
Hammond Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing