We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable, spacious room”
Review of Super 8 Hammond

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Hammond
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Hammond
Reviewed January 19, 2013

We stayed here on the way to New Orleans to save a little money. It was easy to find from the interstate. Our room on the second floor was larger than I expected, including a minifridge, microwave, and seating area with a loveseat. The room was clean but a little chilly despite the heater. A minor problem was that the pillows were uncomfortable and the bed was noisy when shifting. The bedding was still adequate to get a good night's sleep. Continental breakfast was sparse, but average for this chain.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank olsmj08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8Hammond, General Manager at Super 8 Hammond, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time & reviewing our hotel! We love accommodating guests who are on their way to New Orleans for a Cruise or on vacation! We are pleased that you were happy with our accommodations and hope you come stay with us again in the future if your travel plans bring you back to beautiful Hammond, Louisiana!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (221)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

194 - 200 of 221 reviews

A Wyndham traveler
VILONIA
1
Reviewed January 14, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Super8Hammond, General Manager at Super 8 Hammond, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank DARYL K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Super8Hammond, General Manager at Super 8 Hammond, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank JANIS S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Super8Hammond, General Manager at Super 8 Hammond, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

we had a reservation for 11/23/2012 got there and checked in. front desk lady was friendly and prompt. she gave us a room on the 2nd floor and as is our custom we went to see the room. walking up the outside stairs we saw much faded paint on exterior surfaces. the room was furnished with old furniture. the bed spread had a 1 inch hole burned in the middle[ very noticeable] .the bath walls had mildew on the grout. room was not acceptible to us. desk clerk cheerfully cancelled our credit card deposit .

Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank nrlavoie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8Hammond, General Manager at Super 8 Hammond, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2012

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad you gave us the chance to accommodate you & your family. Please know that we are constantly updating our rooms to meet our guests needs. I apologize if anything was unsatisfactory and rest assured that any/all issues will be addressed with the utmost attention! Thank you once again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Abraham B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Super8Hammond, General Manager at Super 8 Hammond, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Shelby J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Super8Hammond, General Manager at Super 8 Hammond, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hammond hotels
0 mi away
Comfort Inn Hammond
Comfort Inn Hammond
#4 of 17 in Hammond
144 reviews
3.2 mi away
Days Inn Hammond
Days Inn Hammond
#7 of 17 in Hammond
161 reviews
3.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hammond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Courtyard Hammond
Courtyard Hammond
#5 of 17 in Hammond
89 reviews
1.2 mi away
Lexington Inn - Hammond
Lexington Inn - Hammond
#15 of 17 in Hammond
62 reviews
3.3 mi away
Colonial Inn
Colonial Inn
#8 of 17 in Hammond
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Hammond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Hammond

Address: 200 Westin Oaks Dr, Hammond, LA 70403-3436
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Hammond
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Hammond
Price Range: $57 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Hammond 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Hammond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Hammond Hotel Hammond
Super Eight Hammond
Hammond Super Eight
Hammond Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing