We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I will stay with you again”
Review of Super 8 Hammond

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Hammond
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Hammond
Reviewed June 15, 2011

Great staff.
Nice room (clean and NO smell).
Breakfast was average.

Yes i will stay with you again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HKeith2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8Hammond, General Manager at Super 8 Hammond, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2011

Thank you so much for taking the time & giving us your feedback. We look forward to serving you soon in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (219)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Hammond
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

209 - 215 of 219 reviews

Reviewed April 30, 2011

Good room, clean , reasonable breakfast. After my night was well rested and ready to start over again the next day. Price was reasonable and you paid for what you got, no extra money for having a fancy name.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wweathers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8Hammond, General Manager at Super 8 Hammond, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2011

We love our guests and are happy that it was one of the best overnighters you have had! Come see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2011

Many travlers that were at the soccer tournment with us stayed at other more expensive hotels and complain the next day of the noise and uncomfortale beds at there hotels. Would diffently stay there again!!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank catladyso3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8Hammond, General Manager at Super 8 Hammond, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2011

Thank you so much for your kind words! Come stop by anytime your travel plans bring you back to beautiful Hammond, Louisiana. We would love to accommodate you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2010

Great location was a plus, the ONLY plus. We had driven 700 miles to get to this hotel and were ready for a good nights sleep, the "king" bed must have been built for King Tut as it was the smallest king bed I have ever seen, no bigger than your average queen size. On climbing into bed my wife and I promply rolled to the centre and met in the middle of this sagging atrocity, we would have been better off in a hammock. Also there were no tissues in the room only the empty box, and had to request a second pillow. BEWARE of room 208 if you happen to have the misfortune to stay at this hotel

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rockyporter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8Hammond, Manager at Super 8 Hammond, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2010

We are truly sorry if your experience was anything but satisfactory while staying with us. There must have been a misunderstanding with your room preference because room # 208 is and has always been a "queen" bedroom; not a King sized bed room. Again, we apologize and would love an opportunity to accommodate you again if your travel plans bring you to beautiful Hammond, Louisiana.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2010

The Super8 Hammond is a PIT!! The staff was rude, the nonsmoking room stank of smoke and the washing machine and dryer were in use until almost midnight meaning we were unable to sleep even though we were exhausted!

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mpls6732
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8Hammond, Manager at Super 8 Hammond, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2010

I want to personally apologize if your experience was anything but satisfactory.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2010

My girlfriend and I went to Hammond to support our team which was playing at SLU. Overall we were happy. The room was clean and had no problems with the staff. Did not use the pool because it was a bit chilly outside.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank noobie55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8Hammond, Manager at Super 8 Hammond, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2010

Thank you for your kind words! We look forward to accommodating you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2008

Super 8 is generally pretty reliable for its quality level but this location is a cut below.

Check in was fast and easy. Friendly staff at the front desk.

The room itself was worn but basically clean. My problem was when I went to use the coin laundry, which is generally a standard feature of Super 8 motels, and the reason I checked into this one. (I was on a long road trip!) I was told there was none at this location. They sent me across the parking lot to the Comfort Inn and said I was welcome to use their coin laundry. I took the elevator up to the third floor where an obese man in his boxer shorts (I kid you not) was just putting his laundry into the one machine. He informed me that he had one more load to do after that as well. No dice.

Another "amenity" at this location, the swimming pool, was filled with green moss and green water. Probably would not want to get anywhere near that.

Super 8 is never exactly your "home away from home", but when basic amenties are inoperable, its easy for your mediocre room to start seeming even worse than it is, and for you to start counting the minutes until check-out. At a shocking $79 a night, this should be the crown jewel of the Super 8 chain...not one of its worst.

  • Stayed: October 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Leonardsworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hammond hotels
3.2 mi away
Days Inn Hammond
Days Inn Hammond
#6 of 17 in Hammond
161 reviews
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Hammond
Comfort Inn Hammond
#4 of 17 in Hammond
140 reviews
3.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hammond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hammond
Holiday Inn Hammond
#3 of 17 in Hammond
140 reviews
3.1 mi away
Best Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Hammond
Hampton Inn Hammond
#1 of 17 in Hammond
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Hammond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Hammond

Address: 200 Westin Oaks Dr, Hammond, LA 70403-3436
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Hammond
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Hammond
Price Range: $67 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Hammond 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Hammond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Hammond Hotel Hammond
Super Eight Hammond
Hammond Super Eight
Hammond Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing