We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tour guide was hilarious!!!!”

Kliebert's Turtle & Alligator Farm
Ranked #1 of 11 things to do in Hammond
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Edmonds, WA
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Tour guide was hilarious!!!!”
Reviewed April 20, 2012

A great informative tour of your bayou creatures. The tour guide was very friendly and went to great lengths to roust the gators who were feeling very sluggish that day. But to no avail, the gators were not feeling up to it.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank tgomowad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    40
    12
    4
    6
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
newnan, Georgia, USA
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“OMG GREAT!”
Reviewed April 10, 2012

We chose this tour as our Easter adventure! This place gives new meaning to Cajun hospitality! We didnt call before hand, just took the chance that they would be open for the holiday. The family was finishing up their Easter dinner when we got there. We asked if there was a place close that we could get food, luckily for us there isn't anything close by. They offered us a place at thier table. What a wonderful feeling to know that people can still offer strangers a meal! The guide was great. He knows his stuff! We walked & talked about everything on site like we were family. We seen turtles laying eggs & alligators feeding. They also have snakes, prearie dogs & lizards. We got to hold alligators, ferrets & turtles! Before we even started the tour we got to sit down with Mike & chat. T-Mike joined us at the end of the tour & shared some ideas they have about expanding the tour. We truelly loved these guys! We came looking to meet the stars but we found friends. . . .

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank ken-jimmie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A great family outing for all ages! A great southern experience thanks T!!!”
Reviewed April 4, 2012

They operate on southern time but they are great fun and entertaining! Reasonably priced gift shop with a great staff ! Loved it all!

Helpful?
2 Thank glenhest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful”
Reviewed April 1, 2012

Our 3 year old loves alligators. We stopped by here on a family outting the staff was wonderfully hospitable. Very friendly treated us not like we were strangers but neighbors or friends. We learned ALOT of things we didn't know. This place is very family oriented and educational would recommend it to anyone and we will diffenitally return! Thanks guys for a wonderful experience!

Helpful?
1 Thank R_marcketa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Unique Southern Experience!”
Reviewed March 27, 2012

First response: Must go at least once for the experience!
Detailed response: My mother-in-law suggested we stop by here during her latest visit. At first, I was skeptical because it was the family from the "Original Swamp People" and I thought it would be a huge tourist trap! But the three of us had a BLAST! T-Mike was our farm tour-guide, and he was excellent at explaining farm life, animal habits, and his experience on the TV show. He was very interactive with the whole audience, and put a lil' extra focus on the kids! You learn about the Turtle Farm, the Alligator Farm, and also a few other random animals on site. You watch the guides wrestle a 6-year old alligator - are given the chance to touch and/or sit on the alligator - and also watch interaction with the original 56 year old alligators on the farm! Kids get to hold a baby alligator at the end of the tour! VERY FUN - UNIQUE - SOUTHERN EXPERIENCE!!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank jkunze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kliebert's Turtle & Alligator Farm also viewed

 

Been to Kliebert's Turtle & Alligator Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing